We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable price and comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Midtown
Ranked #60 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for a room for one night. We were in town for the seafood festival and wanted something affordable.This hotel was about 15 minutes away which wasnt bad and was worth the drive since the prices for a room downtown were so high. The desk clerk was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ltt80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 499 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

After reading recent reviews of probinb and audrey 0829, we decided to try staying at the Quality Inn Midtown. It one of the earlier Choice properties with an attached lounge with dance floor that used to be so common. Since my husband and I both enjoy ballroom dancing, we were thrilled to find there was a d.j. who would play requests. There were some regular swing dancers in attendance, but they were more than receptive to a few waltzes, foxtrots, and chacha's. Being able to spend and evening dancing was a delightful surprise. Our room was pleasant, no strong air freshner scent to trigger allergies, a microwave, refrigerator, and a WONDERFUL bed, new and very comfortable. The desk clerk on in the evening suggested that we might try eating at The Diner across the parking lot when we asked for a suggestion of a nearby restaurant. An excellent suggestion for a meal that was tasty and not expensive; usual diner fare. Breakfast the next morning was hot with enough tables and chairs to seat all who came in; no jockeying for a place or balancing a plate. Easy access from Eisenhower to expressways. We will stay again when an occasion calls for us to be in Savannah.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed for one night and, having read some of the reviews, were not sure what to expect (we booked through Priceline). I have given everything except location a 5 which I believe is justified based on our stay and reflects what I would expect of a city motel. We arrived at about 9:30 and were surprised at how busy the lobby was but we were quickly checked in. Our hearts sank slightly when we realized that a night club adjoined the lobby and was in full swing - unusual for this style of motel. However, the good news is that our rooms were very quiet especially given it is located in a busy part of town - no road or other noise except the occasional guests who thought that their conversations were so interesting that that everyone should have the benefit of hearing them - an annoying feature of most hotels! Very pleasant, clean, comfortable rooms with a fridge and microwave and fairly new furnishings. An excellent breakfast with hot food was served and despite the motel appearing to be full we had no wait for a table.
It is about 5 miles from downtown, hence the 4 for location, but the drive is easy and parking plentiful when you get there.
This is a motel we will use again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank probinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is in an older style building but it looked like upgrades were being made. The pool area was being cleaned and fencing repainted, new bushes had been planted that will look great when they become established. Our room was clean and quiet. The pillow top mattress was particularly comfortable. Staff was very welcoming. There was an average breakfast provided in the morning. There are several restaurants within walking distance. If you are touring Savannah this would be an inexpensive place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the inner courtyard. It's quiet and has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We called several hours before arrival and were told they would "try" to hold the room that we had booked. When we arrived, the room was disgusting. Broken tile, rust in bathroom, wall repaired and not painted. Trim was broken and pulled awat from wall. The vent in the bathroom was FILTHY blowing dust all over the towels.
I called front desk because there was no plug for the tub. Over an hour later, I called again ands was told they coulndn't find one and hadn't called back because phone wasn't working. Had her call me right back, phone was fine. I called from my cell; went right through.
We tried to find another hotel, but everything was booked because of Music Fest, and Spring Break.
When I tried to contact the manager, I was told he doesn't arrive till 11 or so. We had things to do, and he wasn't available when I called with cell later.
When we complained at checkout, we were told that all rooms are shower only, that we should have complained earlier, and we could have left.
Manager looked at room and said that it was in bad shape but would be better when we came back. Like that will EVER happen.
Managaer gave us 10% off our bill, whcih is about half one night's stay. We had a slight problem with another hotel a few years back, and were comped our most expensive night.
We contacted corporate, and got no response.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!!! Why am I surprised that you cannot post pictures?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2nights. This place is badly in need of repair. The lights in the place either did not work at all, blown bulbs or kept flickering on and off. On inspection of the bedside lamp light, we found the power point where it was plugged in was hanging out of the wall and when we tried to push he plug back into the point, it was very unsecure and quite dangerous with wires hanging out of the point, we left it alone and used the other side table lamp! Then onto THE TOILET!!! How lovely is it to have a toilet in a hotel tht DOES NoT FLUSH!!!!! 3 or 4 attempts to flush each time, disgusting. This place really needs to be checked over by tradesman and ensure that it is a safe, hygienic place for people to spend their money! Staff at front desk were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Check any rooms electrical and plumbing before staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We did not have a pleasant experience at the Midtown Quality Inn in Savannah Ga. Too bad, because the location was perfect. The hotel was shabby looking, the staff unfriendly and it was not as clean as it should have been. They need to spruce up the place a lot!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#70 of 115 in Savannah
172 reviews
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 115 in Savannah
1,341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 115 in Savannah
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
906 reviews
9.6 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#82 of 115 in Savannah
854 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
#87 of 115 in Savannah
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midtown

Address: 7100 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $64 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Midtown caters to the budget-minded traveller. We provide comfortable accommodations at a competitive rate. Located just a few miles from downtown, our guests are able to enjoy plenty of shopping opportunities and a hundred choices for dining within a one mile radius as well as being close to all the locations that have made Savannah world famous. For those that don't want to venture out, we provide a microwave and mini-fridge in every room along with access to Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, a fitness center, pool, and an on-site lounge! Whether it's exploring the history of downtown, taking a trip to the beach or visiting family at Hunter Army Airfield, Quality Inn Midtown has the location, amenities and rates to provide our guests a value that is unmatched in Savannah, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing