We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Midtown
Ranked #60 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We called several hours before arrival and were told they would "try" to hold the room that we had booked. When we arrived, the room was disgusting. Broken tile, rust in bathroom, wall repaired and not painted. Trim was broken and pulled awat from wall. The vent in the bathroom was FILTHY blowing dust all over the towels.
I called front desk because there was no plug for the tub. Over an hour later, I called again ands was told they coulndn't find one and hadn't called back because phone wasn't working. Had her call me right back, phone was fine. I called from my cell; went right through.
We tried to find another hotel, but everything was booked because of Music Fest, and Spring Break.
When I tried to contact the manager, I was told he doesn't arrive till 11 or so. We had things to do, and he wasn't available when I called with cell later.
When we complained at checkout, we were told that all rooms are shower only, that we should have complained earlier, and we could have left.
Manager looked at room and said that it was in bad shape but would be better when we came back. Like that will EVER happen.
Managaer gave us 10% off our bill, whcih is about half one night's stay. We had a slight problem with another hotel a few years back, and were comped our most expensive night.
We contacted corporate, and got no response.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!!! Why am I surprised that you cannot post pictures?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 501 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2nights. This place is badly in need of repair. The lights in the place either did not work at all, blown bulbs or kept flickering on and off. On inspection of the bedside lamp light, we found the power point where it was plugged in was hanging out of the wall and when we tried to push he plug back into the point, it was very unsecure and quite dangerous with wires hanging out of the point, we left it alone and used the other side table lamp! Then onto THE TOILET!!! How lovely is it to have a toilet in a hotel tht DOES NoT FLUSH!!!!! 3 or 4 attempts to flush each time, disgusting. This place really needs to be checked over by tradesman and ensure that it is a safe, hygienic place for people to spend their money! Staff at front desk were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Check any rooms electrical and plumbing before staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We did not have a pleasant experience at the Midtown Quality Inn in Savannah Ga. Too bad, because the location was perfect. The hotel was shabby looking, the staff unfriendly and it was not as clean as it should have been. They need to spruce up the place a lot!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Doorway leading out to guest rooms from lobby very dirty.
Bathroom sink drained very slowly, called 2 times for repair, still the same by check out.
I would not stay there again.
This hotel needs a make over.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel, though older and in need of some landscaping to enhance it's appearance, offered a decent stay for a decent price. I could have gone to a newer, nicer hotel for a much higher price; however, this one fit my needs and budget. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and in-room amenities (t.v., internet) worked 4.0. The staff was friendly and helpful answering all my questions. The hotel was located in a nice area with lots of shopping, restaurants, book stores, and movie theaters close by. The drive into downtown Savannah was easy, but does take a bit of time (15 - 20 minutes depending on traffic). Though I didn't go to Savannah for the hotel, I enjoyed my stay at Quality Inn Midtown. The hotel did have a breakfast included. I would only add, if you are a breakfast kinda person (and I am) you will probably end up going somewhere else for breakfast. The breakfast provided by the hotel was adequate to satisfy hunger pangs, but little else. If money is a consideration I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We booked this hotel at a very last minute for our stay in Savannah during Easter weekend 2013. We were looking at options in downtown which were available but it just seemed crowded to get to and the prices seemed high for a few hours/overnight stay as we planned to head out early in the morning to continue exploring Savannah. We came across two Quality inns, one in downtown and this one 7 miles away. Given the downtown one had a wait due to people checking in, we decided to go to the midtown one. It was a good decision. This place is less than 10 minutes away from the historic downtown, located on Abercorn street has a lot of restaurants nearby, literally within a mile (although most of them were closed due to Easter Sunday). The staff was friendly and checked us in quickly into a king room we requested. The room was spacious, clean and had all the modern day amenities, microwave, fridge, wifi etc. But we would like to give special credit to the bed that made our stay pleasant. The bed/mattress was new, plush with a thick cushion and very comfortable. We slept very well and woke up well rested the next morning. The breakfast served was decent with eggs, meat and waffles. Although the orange juice was nothing but cold, yellow colored water with no taste or flavor. We were satisfied with our stay at this hotel, and will recommend it to anyone in town for sight-seeing who wants to stay close to all attractions without having to spend a great deal of money.

Room Tip: Request for a room on the back-side of the hotel, they are quieter, although there isn't much tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hotel is used alot for traveling construction workers and has a night club attached to it. Could hear people leaving early morning at 4 AND 5am. Not great for use if you are in the area for vacation. Bathroom was in serious need of repairs, upkeep. Maybe they could have gotten one of the construction guests to fix? New beds and comforters, but rest of room need an overhaul.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LG28412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#70 of 115 in Savannah
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
925 reviews
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#54 of 115 in Savannah
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
9.6 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 115 in Savannah
873 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
#85 of 115 in Savannah
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midtown

Address: 7100 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $62 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Midtown caters to the budget-minded traveller. We provide comfortable accommodations at a competitive rate. Located just a few miles from downtown, our guests are able to enjoy plenty of shopping opportunities and a hundred choices for dining within a one mile radius as well as being close to all the locations that have made Savannah world famous. For those that don't want to venture out, we provide a microwave and mini-fridge in every room along with access to Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, a fitness center, pool, and an on-site lounge! Whether it's exploring the history of downtown, taking a trip to the beach or visiting family at Hunter Army Airfield, Quality Inn Midtown has the location, amenities and rates to provide our guests a value that is unmatched in Savannah, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing