We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and a good night sleep for a decent price close to historic downtown Savannah !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Midtown
Ranked #60 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We booked this hotel at a very last minute for our stay in Savannah during Easter weekend 2013. We were looking at options in downtown which were available but it just seemed crowded to get to and the prices seemed high for a few hours/overnight stay as we planned to head out early in the morning to continue exploring Savannah. We came across two Quality inns, one in downtown and this one 7 miles away. Given the downtown one had a wait due to people checking in, we decided to go to the midtown one. It was a good decision. This place is less than 10 minutes away from the historic downtown, located on Abercorn street has a lot of restaurants nearby, literally within a mile (although most of them were closed due to Easter Sunday). The staff was friendly and checked us in quickly into a king room we requested. The room was spacious, clean and had all the modern day amenities, microwave, fridge, wifi etc. But we would like to give special credit to the bed that made our stay pleasant. The bed/mattress was new, plush with a thick cushion and very comfortable. We slept very well and woke up well rested the next morning. The breakfast served was decent with eggs, meat and waffles. Although the orange juice was nothing but cold, yellow colored water with no taste or flavor. We were satisfied with our stay at this hotel, and will recommend it to anyone in town for sight-seeing who wants to stay close to all attractions without having to spend a great deal of money.

Room Tip: Request for a room on the back-side of the hotel, they are quieter, although there isn't much tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 500 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hotel is used alot for traveling construction workers and has a night club attached to it. Could hear people leaving early morning at 4 AND 5am. Not great for use if you are in the area for vacation. Bathroom was in serious need of repairs, upkeep. Maybe they could have gotten one of the construction guests to fix? New beds and comforters, but rest of room need an overhaul.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LG28412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We only stayed one night and very pleased overall - 5 stars based on price/value...it is not a posh place. We booked through Expedia which did not relay the extra pet fees and showed them the reservation so they only charged a fraction of that. Had also requested early check in for one of the two rooms we booked and they accommodated the request.
They have designated rooms that are pet friendly and being the first time traveling with a pet we were worried it would be akin to staying in a smoking room, but we didn't notice anything negative at all.
The front desk folks were very pleasant. Rooms were clean and functional - old, but reasonably kept up. We traveled with 2 kids and a dog, so having the mini fridge and microwave was helpful for us. Only thing I would have liked is the original TV remote so we could change the input and watch a movie from our tablet ...but that being my biggest challenge, not bad for the price and location!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank DavidJustDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We booked on Priceline, so you get what you get. The breakfast was good, even scrambled eggs! Housekeeping seriously needs to develop a better eye for cleaning. We noticed a pop ( oops that soda down here) bottle between the bed and night stand and it remained there the 3 nights we stayed here. The mirror had a film on it as if it was not cleaned an quite awhile. With our finger we left a message ( clean me) on the mirror. If housekeeping was only better at their job, this place would shine.


Stayed: March 2013
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My mom, sister and I stayed here while they were visiting and it's not a bad little place--the beds are deceptively comfortable at first (theyhave fluffy mattress pads), but my mother woke up hurting because the mattress ended up being too firm--if you tend to have aching bones, bring an extra mattress pad. The place was clean, neat, the pillows nicely puffy, but the comforters somehow didn't smell quite fresh. It was freezing outside so the pool was empty. The coffee maker in the room was a fairly new kind I've noticed: no pot, just a one cup-maker and pretty sparse on creamer and sugar/sweetner. The breakfast: get there when they open the dining room at 6pm because by 7pm the scrambled eggs and bacon in hot trays are gone, and though they WILL be filled if you wait long enough, well, who wants to wait? The usual hot Belgian Waffle maker: pour in a plastic up of batter from the dispenser, don't forget to spray the iron with the butter spray so the waffle won't stick; in about 2 minutes you'll have a decent waffle. Boiled eggs, bagels, white and wheat w/raisin English muffins, tiny muffins and the smallest tangerines I've ever seen. The fruit sign had bananas on it and though I asked all 3 mornings, there were NO bananas ("We just don't have them."), though there were 3 kinds of cereal available, plus packets of instant oatmeal and grits. Not bad, not great, but warm (if you get there early enough) and the waffle was filling. The main thing about this hotel is that the prices are low and it is right in the center of the south side of Savannah, very convenient to both Malls. Just take Abercorn north towards the river to get downtown in about 10 minutes to see the best part of Savannah. It ain't fancy, folks, but it's clean, has a decent breakfast, and well-priced. Where you go from there in Savannah, it's up to you!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the Doubles Lounge downstairs or you may be up all night with the party-goers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heart_of_Imladris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice new management.. These new owners has turned this hotel around. They renovated everything.. I couldn't get up from my bed in the morning that's how comfortable their mattress were..nice rooms and with hot breakfast finishes everything I need in a hotel!! Definetly will be staying and recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I took a chance on this place because of the nice lady at the front desk. She told me they'd done some upgrading and promised my stay would be good. My room on the second floor was very clean and the new pillow top mattresses were very comfy. This room had a frig and a microwave and was only a few minutes from lots of good shopping and downtown Savannah.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1singingbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#70 of 115 in Savannah
173 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#95 of 115 in Savannah
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 115 in Savannah
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#51 of 115 in Savannah
1,348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
911 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midtown

Address: 7100 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $64 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Midtown caters to the budget-minded traveller. We provide comfortable accommodations at a competitive rate. Located just a few miles from downtown, our guests are able to enjoy plenty of shopping opportunities and a hundred choices for dining within a one mile radius as well as being close to all the locations that have made Savannah world famous. For those that don't want to venture out, we provide a microwave and mini-fridge in every room along with access to Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, a fitness center, pool, and an on-site lounge! Whether it's exploring the history of downtown, taking a trip to the beach or visiting family at Hunter Army Airfield, Quality Inn Midtown has the location, amenities and rates to provide our guests a value that is unmatched in Savannah, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing