We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Midtown
Ranked #60 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Do not patronize this hotel! The hotel is very rundown and in poor poor condition! There are other hotels in this area that are in much better condition than this one. They, the staff treat you like dogs and cannot even tell you who the manager is when you have a complaint. The owner is Patel, and I have dealt with alot of these foreign owners who do not care what conditions the hotel harbors or what complaints are given. They still are in business and should not be for the sake of the publics health.This place is dirty and does not even have running water to take a bath. The telephone does not dial to the front desk when you call to complain. The TV does not operate and the outlets are all taken and not enough to plug anything into. Do not go here!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fortred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

I'm sorry you had a negative experience during your visit to Savannah.

At the time of your stay, yes, the hotel was in poor condition. The Patels, who are indeed the owners, had been in control of the hotel for less than two months. At that point, they were still assessing the projects and renovations required.

I will set aside your negative personal experience with "these foreigners" for a moment to focus on the hotel.

Upgrading the room fixtures including televisions, mattresses and commodes was the first of many projects the new ownership took on. We have running water in all guest rooms, and we've even added power strips to provide our guests with additional outlets.

The hotel today versus three years ago is a world of difference. The state of neglect the hotel was in at the time of your stay is not to the credit of the Patels, but the previous ownership, who has since decided to focus on other endeavors outside of the hotel business. There are still aspects to improve, but we're getting there.

As far as the hotel being a hazard to public health, the Chatham County Health Department conducts standard inspections of four aspects of the hotel (the pool, the breakfast kitchen, the lounge and the guest rooms) twice per year. We're in good standing on all of those. (Incidentally, we scored 100 out of 100 on our last guest room inspection)

I hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your visit to Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 500 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I did a short notice trip over Labor Day weekend to bring stuff down to our daughter in college. Since this was only a one nighter, we went with what we thought was a moderately priced hotel. I didn't expect a lot of frills, just a clean room in good shape. What we got was a wasn't good. The room was clean and neat, but smelled musty. The outlet for the tv had a multi connection plug in the outlet and you had to push it in to get the tv power. It was loose in the outlet. The tv on/off button was broken inside the frame and you had to stick you finger in just right to turn the tv on. The remote would not turn the tv on. The outlet behind the night stand was out of the wall along with the plate. The two phone outlet plates were hanging free of the wall with one screw in the wall. The tub had a stick and peel anti slip mat, that was peeling up and there was soap scum from other visitors on the tub and mat. The toilet seat was cheap and starting to flake apart. There was also a lighter patch on the ceiling and it was stippled, so the patch stood out.
This is an older hotel and is conviently located, but it needs alot of help. There are better hotels in the same cost range for the rooms in the area.

Room Tip: We will not stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sochatai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015

At the time of your experience, this hotel had seen better days and was suffering from serious neglect. Under the new ownership, those rooms have been rehabbed and made enjoyable!

Not only have the TVs and mattresses been upgraded, but the vanity and commode in the rooms has been brought to a higher standard. At the time of your stay, the owners had been in place for less than two months. Three years later, I can say you probably wouldn't even recognize the same room.

More upgrades are coming in the next few months, but the conditions from your stay are long gone. We hope you'll consider us for your next visit to Savannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My group reserved this hotel for Anniversary. I will say some of the staff were very nice but the managers were not. They complained all day about one thing or another. They brought the hotel 2 days before and so many of our guest reservation were cancel. They had confirmation numbers from their reservation and they did not care that the people had travel so far. They still charged their credit and debit card after they cancel the rooms. They stated the hotel computer made the error. Several of the guests credit and debit cards were charged double for one night stay. This hotel is not renovated as they say curtains had spots and holes. Carpet need to be clean. Some rooms you only had one curtain. Bathroom was so outdated for the price they charge. As for the meeting room, the managers was harrassing us all night. They need to work from a contract. Everything we did was wrong in their eyes. If there is a group are having an event, they should have put that group closer to the noise to prevent noise complaints by other guest. I am sorry the hotel messed up my guest credit and debit cards and some of them after 2 months are still waiting for the correction. Think twice from using this hotel. WE HAVE RENTED MANY PLACES FOR YEARS YET THIS ONE IS THE WORST OF THEM ALL!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience. It provides a great snapshot for us for where this hotel was versus where it is today.

Considering the state of this hotel in August/September of 2012, we earned every word of this review!

Since then we've improved the bathrooms, the mattresses, the TVs, the coffee makers, the lobby, the banquet rooms, the nightclub, the credit card billing, the pool, the fitness center, and so much more.

We've turned over most of the staff in that time, including the Director of Sales. Our current one has done an AMAZING job for us. Per your suggestion, we have written agreements for all of our events.

I'm sorry you had a bad experience with us, but in responding now, I see how far we've come and I'm actually exciting about the things yet to come with the hotel.

Please forgive us for letting you down in the past. There are great things ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We made reservations 2 months ahead of time and once we arrived in July they had just changed management and these people had no clue what was going on. We were over charged and some people in our group rooms were given away even though they had reservations. The Club was ok.. the pool area could stand some cleaning. The housekeeping staff was great, but the rooms were not up to par. One of the rooms shower did not work and we're still waiting on that refund. Only good thing I got some points with Choice Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We did have some difficulties in the changeover of ownership. We've ironed out the issues since then, we've cleaned up the pool area, and improved the rooms significantly!

I hope you'll give us another chance on your next visit to Savannah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed at this motel july 13 to 16 2012. direct route downtown and the riverfront. Close to mall and other stores. They put us in the back so the noise did not bother us.This motel is close to food and it is easy to get there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramjabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm glad to hear it was okay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Juhlyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Balou73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#70 of 115 in Savannah
172 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#95 of 115 in Savannah
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 115 in Savannah
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#50 of 115 in Savannah
1,346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
911 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midtown

Address: 7100 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $64 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Midtown caters to the budget-minded traveller. We provide comfortable accommodations at a competitive rate. Located just a few miles from downtown, our guests are able to enjoy plenty of shopping opportunities and a hundred choices for dining within a one mile radius as well as being close to all the locations that have made Savannah world famous. For those that don't want to venture out, we provide a microwave and mini-fridge in every room along with access to Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, a fitness center, pool, and an on-site lounge! Whether it's exploring the history of downtown, taking a trip to the beach or visiting family at Hunter Army Airfield, Quality Inn Midtown has the location, amenities and rates to provide our guests a value that is unmatched in Savannah, GA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing