We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Savannah
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
600
144
24
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
600
144
24
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forsyth park wedding coordinator rocking chairs breakfast was delicious sweet tea bed and breakfast other guests southern hospitality social hour sitting room wine and appetizers home away from home street parking each morning historic district cocktail hour our room was spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 796 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We booked this B&B because we wanted to experience the Park and the surrounding area, the DOT stops right in front and you can walk to the river front. The Inn is beautiful, tons of character, it needs a bit of TLC (paint as well as tile in bathroom floor needs a good grout cleaning) but would highly recommend and will stay here again. The breakfast was was excellent as well as the wine and finger food in the evening. We did stay in the room that past guests have felt Lottie's presence, but we did not, LOL! All and all highly recommend to stay in this beautiful City.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jchav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DwayneQE, Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review with helpful feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We had stayed here a few times previously at the Inn and were glad we returned. This is a cozy B&B located across the street from Savannah's Forsyth Park. Dwayne, the manager, made sure that all our needs were met. We were so glad we returned to this B&B as it provides a much different feel of Savannah than we get when staying in a chain hotel downtown. First there is no parking fee - there is street parking available. Then the location across from the Park is terrific! Sitting on the veranda we enjoy the scenic park while our hot homemade breakfast is graciously served. In addition to breakfast there is also a wine & cheese hour at 5:00PM and desserts for the evening. On each visit we have stayed in Room 4 - we especially like being on the main floor, the spaciousness of the bedroom and the separate cozy sitting room with two chairs. We find we use the sitting room for reading or perusing our iPads. While there is a TV - we never even turned it on. After this visit, we know we will return to the Forsyth Park Inn. It is a nice walk to major attractions in Savannah. Plus it is also only a short stroll to some unique restaurants - such as Crystal Beer Palace and Local 11 Ten. Being in a B&B adds so much charm, comfort, coziness and welcome on a visit to Savannah.

Room tip: We like main floor rooms to avoid stairs.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ENDLESS-TRAVELSCOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DwayneQE, Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

We love when guests come back, it makes us feel appreciated. Thank you for writing a review about us that is very gracious of you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our wonderful city. Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Forsyth Park Inn is a beautiful place situated on the west side of the largest park in Savannah. The room was immaculate, the breakfast gourmet, and the desserts wonderful. Will likely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DwayneQE, Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you do come back to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

We took a last moment get away & oh, how glad we are that we chose the Forsyth Park Inn!! This was our first visit to Savannah and the staff there made sure we saw the best of this city. Ty hit it out of the park with dining suggestions! Pointed us to the best shrimp & grits!! Breakfast each morning was so tasty, wine & nibbles in the afternoon & tea & dessert eaten in front of the fire. It’s located on the edge of Forsyth Park so that made walking the city so easy. Dwayne & his staff deserve our highest praise! You can’t go wrong here!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Welovetogoaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DwayneQE, Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you for your five star rating. We are so glad that you loved staying with us and enjoyed seeing the lovely Savannah. We are very spoiled living here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Well, if you are going to Savannah and staying in the historical district you could not do better then the Forsyth park inn. The rooms are large the staff wonderful the breakfast better than most restaurants. Don't hesitate, book this inn

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vincentfZ9365HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DwayneQE, Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind and gracious words. Please, come visit us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews