We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty to match Savannah!”
Review of Forsyth Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Forsyth Park Inn
Ranked #11 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here in early February and we had an absolutely perfect long weekend escape. The location here is perfect being only a short 15-20 minute leisurely walk from the river. Forsyth Park across the street is the best in town! The staff was more than helpful offering to book reservations and gave us excellent suggestions for places to go eat. The breakfasts were always on time and a delicious way to stay your day. The rooms are lovely and very clean. This was my first stay at a B&B and was thoroughly impressed. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Savannah next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9 and it was great. The website has pictures of all the rooms and I hear the conci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarrod90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Forsyth Park Inn for your recent stay in Savannah. We have read your comments about the inn and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at The Forsyth Park Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 602 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Beautiful large rooms. Fabulous breakfast. Wonderful staff from housekeeping to food service to hosts. Our hosts had so much knowledge and experience and were so nice. The owner is charming. We have stayed in Savannah several times but this is our future home away from home from now on.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohiomollycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Guest Relations Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

It is the best compliment to know that you plan to return to Forsyth Park Inn the next time you visit Savannah. We love hosting returning guests, and we are thankful to have the returning business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed 2 nights and absolutely loved it. The staff were very nice and the afternoon "treats" were great. It was a refreshing trip and having breakfast out on the porch overlooking the park is relaxing.

Room Tip: Room 5 is haunted, speaking from experience - just saying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, General Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

It was our pleasure having you stay with us. Please look towards the Forsyth Park Inn for any future trips to the city of Savannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Inn is very nice. It was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the food was delicious. The only complaints we had was that the shower water was warm at first but only lasted a few minutes before it was ice cold, and since it is an old building you can hear everything. It sounded like cars were driving right next to your bed. I realize both of these issues are due to the age of the home, just don't expect to get a nice relaxing shower or sleep in late. Over all it was very nice and we would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AA3287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and when you do return, please consider staying in one if our rooms that overlook our garden. For guests sensitive to street noise, we recommend our garden side rooms and you can also raise a window and hear our fountain. Regarding the shower issue, we determined recently what caused the water temperature issue in some rooms and it has been resolved. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Forsyth Park Inn. We have stayed at several B&B's and this is one of our favorites. Jerry was very welcoming and very attentive to our wants and needs. Dewayne, the morning staff was also great. The breakfast and evening snacks were delicious. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. The rooms are well-appointed and very clean. Hope to stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandSandyWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for your gracious review of the Forsyth Park Inn. We hope that you will be able to revisit us in the future. We would love to host your trip to the city of Savannah again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My sister and I are frequent guests at the Forsyth Park Inn and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. It is perfectly appointed with attention to details and the staff is friendly and engaging. Even when we are offered deals to stay at other places in Savannah we still prefer to stay at the Forsyth Park Inn. There just isn't any place that compares.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper choose a room on the garden side of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Guest Relations Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We're so happy you and your sister have chosen to stay with Forsyth Park Inn time and time again. It means so much to the innkeeper and to the staff to know our guests want to return; that is the ultimate compliment. Thank you for your kind review, and please always feel free to call before booking your future reservation to see if there is a seasonal special being offered by the inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

B&B was very nice. Staff was excellent, knowledgeable, courteous. Very enthusiastic about the customer service at this location. The clerk knew all about services/restaurants in the city also. Accommodations were average, but the bonus of breakfast and nighttime snacks was nice.

Room Tip: Room 8 was pretty small, but if you don't plan to spend any time there it doesn't matter muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admcontini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Guest Relations Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We are happy to know you had a nice stay at the inn. Room #8 is our most cozy and intimate space; it features a double size bed with a private balcony that looks out onto our garden area below. If you should ever visit Savannah, Ga again we would love for you to try out another room. We highly recommend Room #5 for more luxurious and spacious accommodations. This room features a king size bed, views of both our garden and Forsyth Park, whirlpool tub with shower, separate vanity area, duel closets, large flat screen television, and comfortable sitting space. Keep Forsyth Park Inn in mind for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,845 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,337 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forsyth Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forsyth Park Inn

Address: 102 W Hall St, Savannah, GA 31401-5519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $173 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forsyth Park Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forsyth Park Inn is an authentic bed and breakfast and one of the grandest mansions overlooking Savannah's premier park, Forsyth Park. The Forsyth Park Inn is famous for it's bountiful and delicious full breakfasts, wine and hors d'oeuvres in the late afternoon and tasty sweets, fresh brewed coffee and refreshing tea each evening. Please come and relax in this circa 1893 historic inn and view the opulent park with the most majestic (and famous) fountain in all of historic Savannah. You will take with you memories of a truly magical stay. We are a non-smoking inn and our cottage welcomes pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Forsyth Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forsyth Park Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing