We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, true historical value in Savannah”
Review of Forsyth Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Forsyth Park Inn
Ranked #11 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

B&B was very nice. Staff was excellent, knowledgeable, courteous. Very enthusiastic about the customer service at this location. The clerk knew all about services/restaurants in the city also. Accommodations were average, but the bonus of breakfast and nighttime snacks was nice.

Room Tip: Room 8 was pretty small, but if you don't plan to spend any time there it doesn't matter muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admcontini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Guest Relations Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We are happy to know you had a nice stay at the inn. Room #8 is our most cozy and intimate space; it features a double size bed with a private balcony that looks out onto our garden area below. If you should ever visit Savannah, Ga again we would love for you to try out another room. We highly recommend Room #5 for more luxurious and spacious accommodations. This room features a king size bed, views of both our garden and Forsyth Park, whirlpool tub with shower, separate vanity area, duel closets, large flat screen television, and comfortable sitting space. Keep Forsyth Park Inn in mind for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 613 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 wonderful nights at Forsythe Inn. Staff was welcoming, breakfast was delicious and rooms were cozy. It's walking distance to downtown. We stayed in room 9 which had the view of the park. Would love to come back!

Room Tip: Room 9 was awesome. It has a view of the park which was lovely. It's also in a quiet place of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhoannamukai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Guest Relations Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We thank you for the compliments and we are so happy you and your husband had a wonderful stay at the inn. Room #9 is a beautiful room; one of our most popular! Hope you can join us again soon for another stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Everything about our stay in this charming B & B was absolutely wonderful! Upon our arrival, Jerry greeted us and gave us some very interesting tidbits regarding the history of the room we were staying in and the Inn itself. All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious, and we had the pleasure of getting to know our fellow guests at the nightly get- together for appetizers as well as morning breakfast. The location on Forsyth Park was perfect and it was easy to walk downtown etc. We will definitely be staying here again!!

Room Tip: We found the rooms on the first floor to be preferable. If you have a pet you will need to be sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanEHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Guest Relations Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We thank you for the wonderful review, and we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the inn. It is a wonderful feeling to know that our guests enjoy meeting other guests during their stay. Our evening social hour is so much fun, and we love that you had a good time! Looking forward to see you again for a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I spent a couple of magical days at the Inn. We never got to see or converse with Lotti, but the same thing occurred at the "Wayside Inn" in Sudbury, MA. No ghosts, but an excellent "living" staff at a splendid B. & B. in a magnificent city!

B. & K.

Room Tip: Room no. #3 is the place to stay at the Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77Brian77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked this through a Living Social deal as we were staying in Savannah a couple nights on our way to visit family for the holidays. We had never stayed at a B & B before. The reservation process was a little confusing as the person taking the reservation seemed distracted and had to call me back to verify some details. When we arrived, we were given what had been promised and all was well. The main house is adorable and the front porch is a great place to sit during the afternoon libations and morning breakfast and take in the views of Forsyth Park. The food was incredible. We took part in breakfast, afternoon snacks & wine as well as the evening sweets & coffee; all was great. Jerry is a unique person and he adds a lot of character to the place; he loves to visit with the guests and we enjoyed meeting him. He was very helpful in getting us a cab to go to dinner and had a lot of dining & shopping suggestions. We had our little dog with us so we stayed in the cottage. It was great to have our own little place. There was enough space for us with a sitting area, small kitchen, bedroom & bath. Our only issue was the bed. If you like a hard bed, you will love this one. We, however, don't. It was very uncomfortable to sleep on. There is a day/trundle bed in the living room and that is a bit more comfortable so there is that option (which I used on our second night). The courtyard behind the main house and next to cottage was adorable with a patio, fountain and cute gate. It gave us a sense of security and privacy as well as a nice setting. Overall, for our first experience in a B & B the Inn at Forsyth Park was wonderful.

Room Tip: The cottage is behind the main house and helps reduce the street noise. If in the main house, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The house was incredible and the staff was friendly and very prompt. The meals were incredible...and the young lady baking downstairs really made the place feel and "smell" like home. I followed my nose and found the cookies in the kitchen, where I wasn't supposed to be but couldn't help myself, and was rewarded for my compliments! Settled almost dead center of Forsyth Park this place was remarkable. So close to everything you need. Parking is a little tricky so you'd better brush up on your parallel parking skills and leave the big truck at home. Just saying. Oh yeah...and the best burger ever (imho) and I've been everywhere for them, is served at Betty Bombers (American Legion Post) just down from the house. Grab a burger and a beer, chalk up your cue stick and I'll meet you there!

Room Tip: I don't think so! I don't want anyone taking my room for my next visit. They are all good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagle90229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Guest Relations Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for the fabulous detailed review! Glad you enjoyed some of our homemade cookies!! We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Excellent room overlooking Forsyth park (#7). Easy walking to restaurants and the river. Great breakfast; nightly coffee and pastries. You will find Old South charm in the Inn. Staff very helpful. WiFi.

Room Tip: Be mindful that some room face a busy city street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Guest Relations Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We love that you found "old southern charm" here at Forsyth Park Inn! That is a true compliment. Thank you for your kind review, and we hope you have the opportunity to come back to the inn for another Savannah, GA visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,371 reviews
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#6 of 30 in Savannah
1,458 reviews
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
738 reviews
Downtown
Dresser Palmer House
Dresser Palmer House
#15 of 30 in Savannah
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forsyth Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forsyth Park Inn

Address: 102 W Hall St, Savannah, GA 31401-5519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $138 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forsyth Park Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forsyth Park Inn is an authentic bed and breakfast and one of the grandest mansions overlooking Savannah's premier park, Forsyth Park. The Forsyth Park Inn is famous for it's bountiful and delicious full breakfasts, wine and hors d'oeuvres in the late afternoon and tasty sweets, fresh brewed coffee and refreshing tea each evening. Please come and relax in this circa 1893 historic inn and view the opulent park with the most majestic (and famous) fountain in all of historic Savannah. You will take with you memories of a truly magical stay. We are a non-smoking inn and our cottage welcomes pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Forsyth Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forsyth Park Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing