We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forsyth Park Inn
Nearby Hotels
$188
$176
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$188
$163
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$229
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$171
$135
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveler rating
500
122
21
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
122
21
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforsyth parksmall weddingbreakfast was deliciousoverlooking the courtyardsweet teabed and breakfastclaw foot tubevening snacksother guestssouthern hospitalitysocial hourstreet parkinghome away from homehardwood floorseach morningwine and appetizersour room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 670 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Everything about our stay in this charming B & B was absolutely wonderful! Upon our arrival, Jerry greeted us and gave us some very interesting tidbits regarding the history of the room we were staying in and the Inn itself. All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious, and we had the pleasure of getting to know our fellow guests at the nightly get- together for appetizers as well as morning breakfast. The location on Forsyth Park was perfect and it was easy to walk downtown etc. We will definitely be staying here again!!

Room Tip: We found the rooms on the first floor to be preferable. If you have a pet you will need to be sure to book the cottage.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanEHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Guest Relations Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We thank you for the wonderful review, and we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the inn. It is a wonderful feeling to know that our guests enjoy meeting other guests during their stay. Our evening social hour is so much fun, and we love that you had a good time! Looking forward to see you again for a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I spent a couple of magical days at the Inn. We never got to see or converse with Lotti, but the same thing occurred at the "Wayside Inn" in Sudbury, MA. No ghosts, but an excellent "living" staff at a splendid B. & B. in a magnificent city!

B. & K.

Room Tip: Room no. #3 is the place to stay at the Inn!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77Brian77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked this through a Living Social deal as we were staying in Savannah a couple nights on our way to visit family for the holidays. We had never stayed at a B & B before. The reservation process was a little confusing as the person taking the reservation seemed distracted and had to call me back to verify some details. When we arrived, we were given what had been promised and all was well. The main house is adorable and the front porch is a great place to sit during the afternoon libations and morning breakfast and take in the views of Forsyth Park. The food was incredible. We took part in breakfast, afternoon snacks & wine as well as the evening sweets & coffee; all was great. Jerry is a unique person and he adds a lot of character to the place; he loves to visit with the guests and we enjoyed meeting him. He was very helpful in getting us a cab to go to dinner and had a lot of dining & shopping suggestions. We had our little dog with us so we stayed in the cottage. It was great to have our own little place. There was enough space for us with a sitting area, small kitchen, bedroom & bath. Our only issue was the bed. If you like a hard bed, you will love this one. We, however, don't. It was very uncomfortable to sleep on. There is a day/trundle bed in the living room and that is a bit more comfortable so there is that option (which I used on our second night). The courtyard behind the main house and next to cottage was adorable with a patio, fountain and cute gate. It gave us a sense of security and privacy as well as a nice setting. Overall, for our first experience in a B & B the Inn at Forsyth Park was wonderful.

Room Tip: The cottage is behind the main house and helps reduce the street noise. If in the main house, ask for rooms overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The house was incredible and the staff was friendly and very prompt. The meals were incredible...and the young lady baking downstairs really made the place feel and "smell" like home. I followed my nose and found the cookies in the kitchen, where I wasn't supposed to be but couldn't help myself, and was rewarded for my compliments! Settled almost dead center of Forsyth Park this place was remarkable. So close to everything you need. Parking is a little tricky so you'd better brush up on your parallel parking skills and leave the big truck at home. Just saying. Oh yeah...and the best burger ever (imho) and I've been everywhere for them, is served at Betty Bombers (American Legion Post) just down from the house. Grab a burger and a beer, chalk up your cue stick and I'll meet you there!

Room Tip: I don't think so! I don't want anyone taking my room for my next visit. They are all good...you figure it out!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagle90229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Guest Relations Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for the fabulous detailed review! Glad you enjoyed some of our homemade cookies!! We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Excellent room overlooking Forsyth park (#7). Easy walking to restaurants and the river. Great breakfast; nightly coffee and pastries. You will find Old South charm in the Inn. Staff very helpful. WiFi.

Room Tip: Be mindful that some room face a busy city street.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Guest Relations Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We love that you found "old southern charm" here at Forsyth Park Inn! That is a true compliment. Thank you for your kind review, and we hope you have the opportunity to come back to the inn for another Savannah, GA visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews