We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful and Beautiful B&B!”
Review of Forsyth Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Forsyth Park Inn
Ranked #10 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Southern Charm, a wonderful B&B, and a truly superb staff made our visit to the Forsyth Park Inn a special and welcoming experience. Our room #4 was huge! Spacious with a separate sitting area we were thrilled to be able to spread out in the charmingly decorated room. The staff was excellent - Andrea on our arrival assured all was in place, Dwayne chatted with us each morning as breakfast was prepared and Jerry was the historical wizard in the evenings. In addition to the beautifully appointed room, each morning we were treated to a home made hot breakfast on the veranda with views of Forsyth Park. At 6:00 PM each evening we enjoyed the appetizers and wines in the sitting room. Then later in the evening we still made room for the dessert and a cup of hot tea. In addition to all these fabulous amenities, the convenience of the Inn is terrific. We enjoyed evening and morning strolls in the lush Forsyth Park, as well as, a leisurely stroll to the various squares and historical sites of Savannah. We highly recommend the Inn for a visit to Savannah.

Room Tip: We liked Room #4 with its spacious bedroom and separate sitting area. Plus it was on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mixaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, General Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Than you so much. Its warming to hear that our staff made you feel at home throughout the day during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 618 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Hubby and I really enjoyed our stay at Forsyth Inn. The location was perfect. The Inn is right across the street from Forsyth Park. Close to downtown and Riverwalk area. Breakfast was delicious. My favorite part was chet chatting with the morning staffs. Really enjoy the Southern Hospitality. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Than k you for choosing the Forsyth Park Inn to host your trip to the city of Savannah. We greatly appreciate your kind words. As you witnessed, we really enjoy our guest. You will always be welcomed in our home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have stayed in quite a few places in this country and Savannah. This is the best kept secret in Savannah. It has become my favorite and will stay again. The service was five stars. The food and comfort of this placeales you feel like you have gone back in the ole south. Rooms so clean, soicky to tell. But the beautiful park across the street the forsyth park added to the charm. You must stay if in Savannah.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maricleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have been to Savannah many times. I was looking for a bit of home away from home while visiting Savannah. The inn was both warn and relaxing. The staff was friendly and helpful with info about what was happening, places to eat and things to see that I had not known before. I loved the feel of the rooms. It was like stepping back in time with modern touches. I especially loved the ability to relax in either the garden or on the porch overlooking the park. The morning breakfast was fine. The afternoon meet and greet with staff and guest was wonderful. I would definitely go back for a visit. I recommend a stay to anyone looking for an intimate and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 5. It was the corner room on the second floor (Stairs are involved). I loved it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesignerChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Guest Relations Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We are happy to hear you had a great stay at the inn. Glad you loved Room #5; it's one of our favorites too! Thank you for your kind review of the inn. We are most happy to know you enjoyed the staff; we strive to be very informative during our check-in process. We love letting our guests know about many place to dine, see, and shop. Hope we have another opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We found the Inn to be clean , the staff friendly, the food good. We did have a bad experience. My husband and I took my older sister and her husband to Savannah to celebrate their 65th wedding anniversary. We paid for everything, so when money became missing from their room we knew they did not spend it. While we are not accusing anyone, this really upset all of us. Just a word to the wise, never leave your billfold in your room even while you are eating breakfast.

Room Tip: don't stay on the street side. noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NormaOverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Owner at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Mrs. Overton,
I'm so sorry that you still feel that happened at our inn. As we talked about when I met with you and your sister, my niece, our assistant innkeeper was at the front desk overseeing breakfast, I had a breakfast server delivering plates and I was cooking. There was no one here that would have had keys to enter your room during your breakfast service. We tried to retrace where you may have gone the day and evening before too. I am thankful you had a nice time here as you stated this was your very favorite inn of all the inns you've stayed at in Savannah. Again, I'm sorry your sister had her money missing especially since a 65th anniversary is such a joyous occasion to celebrate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I would highly recommend Forsyth Park Inn. The cottage was private and cozy. And the breakfast, appetizers and desserts were wonderful. We also loved staying across from Forsyth park. It was a great place to walk, and we really enjoyed the Saturday morning farmers market.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilemaker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed in their cottage for one night. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly, received a tour of the Bed and Breakfast main areas, then shown to our cottage. We arrived at 5:00 pm and immediately caught a shuttle outside the front doors taking us to the trolleys for a tour. Upon returning appetizers were provided for a couple of hours followed by desserts that were available through the night. Everyone was helpful, friendly and willing to take the time to talk to us about the B&Bs architecture and history. The cottage was set off an isolated garden area behind the house. It has a living room, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom as well as small front porch. The cottage was clean, roomy and well decorated. We had a delicious breakfast on the front veranda before leaving on another trolley tour. The B&B assistant (niece of the owner) was always offering assistance and made the arrangements for trolley pickup on both days. The B&B faces Forsyth Park in a nice historic area. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: If you are staying multiple days, the cottage is perfect with its stove, coffee pot, refrigerator, f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSWriteHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, General Manager at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We were delighted to have you as our guest. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,393 reviews
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#6 of 30 in Savannah
1,460 reviews
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
739 reviews
Downtown
Azalea Inn & Villas
Azalea Inn & Villas
#4 of 30 in Savannah
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forsyth Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forsyth Park Inn

Address: 102 W Hall St, Savannah, GA 31401-5519
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $137 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forsyth Park Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forsyth Park Inn is an authentic bed and breakfast and one of the grandest mansions overlooking Savannah's premier park, Forsyth Park. The Forsyth Park Inn is famous for it's bountiful and delicious full breakfasts, wine and hors d'oeuvres in the late afternoon and tasty sweets, fresh brewed coffee and refreshing tea each evening. Please come and relax in this circa 1893 historic inn and view the opulent park with the most majestic (and famous) fountain in all of historic Savannah. You will take with you memories of a truly magical stay. We are a non-smoking inn and our cottage welcomes pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Forsyth Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forsyth Park Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing