We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Forsyth Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Forsyth Park Inn
Ranked #9 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Romantic Retreat”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Bed & Breakfast style inn was the perfect romantic retreat in the beautiful historic section of Savannah, GA, within walking distance of many restaurants and attractions, but far enough away from the river scene to be quiet and peaceful at night. The rooms were elegant, each with a private bath, and some with a balcony overlooking the lovely courtyard and garden. Breakfast was delicious, snacks provided during the day, and refreshments in the evening. The staff was always courteous and helpful. Lot's of interesting history behind this historic home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    105
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
83
342
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Beautiful view of the park!! Stayed in rm 10-loved it, great linens-a pet peeve of mine!!! Alittle noisy-not quite so sure about allowing children-def love them-we have four-but all the b&b we have visited have been the adult only. Staff we all very friendly! Too bad the weather was as accommodating -brrr!! 32 in March!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juniebug4044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff is awesome. Parking is easy. Walking distance to so much in historical district. The food was very good. Great time sitting in rocking chairs on the porch. Always taken care of by staff. Everyone there is very friendly. We were given good information by the host and hostess.

Room Tip: Loved the room facing Forsyth Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salamonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We love this haunted Bed and Breakfast. Great Inn Keepers. Great breakfast. Luxury rooms. Comfy beds. The grounds are beautiful. Great conversations. We stayed in room 5 and 9. Rooms nine has a big bathroom and room 5 was my favorite. Big sitting area and sunny views. Parking was right outside of Inn. Forsyth Park is awesome! We played soccer there every day. Please patronize this Savannah institution. My two sons loved it as my wife and I have stayed here on multiple occasions and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Great stay. Breakfast our kids loved in charming sunny parlor. Fireplace was the best on our 40 degree morning. Inn keeper and staff very helpful, friendly and knowledgable about Savannah history. Room nine had glamorous whirlpool tub. Front window opens out to a big front porch draped in ferns with large oaks surrounding the home. Will always stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfromohiomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our third St. Patrick's stay at Forsyth Park Inn. We stayed in the cottage again and enjoyed it very much. The staff is wonderful and the breakfasts were delicious. It is a nice walk down to the river which allows us to get away from the crowds when we have had our fill. We have already booked for next year and will continue to stay there when in town.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiminnc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Savannah is known for many things and one is their beautiful Squares. I love River Street, but when staying the night in Savannah I truly believe you have to stay on a Square to get the real feel of the city! This is why I love the Forsyth Park Inn. It's beautifully set across the street from Forsyth Square. From the wrap-around porch you can see one of the fountains Savannah is famous for.

The Inn itself is warm and inviting. The rooms are all nicely decorated. The food was great! The Forsyth Park Inn is known for its delicious breakfasts which you can eat inside or out on the porch overlooking the Square (that's what we did - simply lovely!). In the afternoon the Inn provides guests with beverages and hors d'oeuvres and later in the evening guests get sweets served with coffee and herbal tea. The staff was helpful and knew the city well.

I would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ecrweil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Owner at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Forsyth Park Inn for your recent stay in Savannah. We have read your comments about the inn and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at The Forsyth Park Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,497 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forsyth Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forsyth Park Inn

Property: Forsyth Park Inn
Address: 102 W Hall St, Savannah, GA 31401-5519
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forsyth Park Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forsyth Park Inn is an authentic bed and breakfast and one of the grandest mansions overlooking Savannah's premier park, Forsyth Park. The Forsyth Park Inn is famous for it's bountiful and delicious full breakfasts, wine and hors d'oeuvres in the late afternoon and tasty sweets, fresh brewed coffee and refreshing tea each evening. Please come and relax in this circa 1893 historic inn and view the opulent park with the most majestic (and famous) fountain in all of historic Savannah. You will take with you memories of a truly magical stay. We are a non-smoking inn and our cottage welcomes pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Forsyth Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forsyth Park Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing