We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but noisy”
Review of Forsyth Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Forsyth Park Inn
Ranked #9 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Beautiful but noisy”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The B&B is in a very beautiful house, with large and clean rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast is very good as is the finger food offered at 6 o'clock. The staff is very friendly and extremly helpful.
The only problem is the very loud aircondition unit just outside your room window (seldom heard such a noisy unit before) and therefore sleeping might be a problem.
I am sure this problem could be solved easily with modern exquipment.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Owner at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Forsyth Park Inn to host your trip to the city of Savannah. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We accept every criticism, comment, and suggestion that's brought to our attention. If you would please confirm the room that you stayed in we will definitely address the issue - it would be greatly appreciated. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at The Forsyth Park Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    107
    16
    13
    9
See reviews for
86
348
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My mom and I just returned from spending 3 nights in the Cottage. This was our first visit to Savannah, and Dwayne at the front desk was very helpful with suggestions and booking and general help and good humor! Everyone was friendly, and Lori's breakfasts were superb. There is an early selection of tea and coffee, yogurt, breakfast breads before the plated breakfast is served. I appreciated that as we wake up early. The cottage unit also had a kitchen. As mentioned previously, the 6 pm appetizers are delicious as well as the homemade treats each evening. We spent a lot of time on the porch as well as in the garden area right outside the cottage. There are a lot of nice touches, and even though the cottage accommodations are gently worn, they were spotless.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCK58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Owner at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Forsyth Park Inn for your recent stay in Savannah. We have read your comments about the inn and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at The Forsyth Park Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were three women who shared the cottage. Quiet and charming with all amenities. Breakfasts on the verandah overlooking Forsythe Park was delightful. Breakfasts were delicious. We stayed for 4 days and had something different every day. We loved the spritzers and appetizers every evening at six. The staff was ever so helpful. Street parking was no problem. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in cottage so can't speak to the rooms. The cottage was quiet with a small garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Amazing. Love it here. So very glad we decided on the forsythe park inn. Amazing service starting with jerry upon check in. He offered us a choice for another room in which we took him up on. Room was great! Parlor and porch are gorgeous ! Would gladly stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natnordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed at this beautiful inn for two nights to celebrate my birthday. We had room 3 which was the only room in the Inn with two queen beds. Each AM had an amazing breakfast on the porch, yummy apps and wine spritzer early evening and dessert with decaf/tea later in the evening. They always had water and tea in the entry area in case we got thirsty. The staff was helpful and we laughed a lot in the AMs which was a great way to start the day. Also great direction givers. : ) Our room was lovely and the beds were very comfortable. Was great to be able to sit and look out our window on the park and watch the many weddings and brides on their happy days. The only thing I would suggest is putting a curtain in the window above the door as the light was very bright. Just can't say how much we enjoyed our stay and I will be coming back again for sure.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Owner at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to let others know of your experience at the Forsyth Park Inn. We are appreciative of your kind remarks and are always pleased to know that our efforts in providing guests with the highest level of customer service is well received. Your gracious comments will be shared with our staff as they will be pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us it was a sincere pleasure to have you as our guest and we do hope for the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Lori Blass
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach Shores
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Beautiful Inn. Breakfast scrumptious. Room Comfortable. Location Perfect. Walking distance to everything. We stayed in June this year and had a great time. I gave it a four star because I didn't think the bed was very comfortable. Not a deal breaker though since we were there only for two nights. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sneha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale Lakes, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Another wonderful, relaxing stay at the Forsyth Park Inn! Great food, accommodating, informative staff & an immaculate inn full of charm. Looking forward to a third stay! A very good value if using special deals from Groupon or Living Social. Thank you, Forsythe Park Inn!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,707 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,283 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forsyth Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forsyth Park Inn

Property: Forsyth Park Inn
Address: 102 W Hall St, Savannah, GA 31401-5519
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forsyth Park Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forsyth Park Inn is an authentic bed and breakfast and one of the grandest mansions overlooking Savannah's premier park, Forsyth Park. The Forsyth Park Inn is famous for it's bountiful and delicious full breakfasts, wine and hors d'oeuvres in the late afternoon and tasty sweets, fresh brewed coffee and refreshing tea each evening. Please come and relax in this circa 1893 historic inn and view the opulent park with the most majestic (and famous) fountain in all of historic Savannah. You will take with you memories of a truly magical stay. We are a non-smoking inn and our cottage welcomes pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Forsyth Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forsyth Park Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing