We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular wedding!”
Review of Forsyth Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Forsyth Park Inn
Ranked #9 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Spectacular wedding!”
Reviewed April 22, 2011

The Forsyth Park Inn was the best decision we could have possibly made for our wedding! Far more special than any traditional church wedding, at a fraction of the cost. Our intent was not to find the least expensive way to get married (that would be to go to the local J.P.), our intent was to do something unique, meaningful, and mostly private - with the exception of our immediate famly members. Every member of the staff at the Forsyth Park Inn is dedicated to ensuring that your experience with them is nothing short of delightful. They are professional, yet the exude genuine warmth and kindess.
We set our wedding date for April 1 which was on a Friday. We drove to Savannah the weekend prior, from Pennsylvania, and honeymooned before the wedding since we had to be there early to get our marriage license. The service and the setting was stunning. I cannot imagine being as relaxed the day of the wedding under other circumstances. This was made possible by the staff at the Inn. Andrea was our Wedding Coordinator and she did a wonderful job, right down to the smallest detail. The Innkeeper added even more beautiful plantings to the Courtyard for our wedding, however it was gorgeous just the way it was!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvappskrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    107
    16
    12
    9
See reviews for
86
345
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
long island, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 30th Anniversary recently and enjoyed our one night quite a bit. The location opposite the park was nice even though it is a busy street. We had a nice room with fireplace, 4 poster bed and jacuzzi tub. The only complaint I have about the room is the jacuzzi didn't work well. Otherwise everything else was great. The breakfast was delicious with French Toast stuffed with fruit and assorted muffins, juice, coffee and tea. The evening hor deuveres with wine and pastries at night were a nice touch. The service was fine. As the place was not busy the night we were there a nice discount off the regular price was available. It pays to ask particularly for weekday stays.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

The Forsyth Park Inn is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. The location is perfect, right next to the beautiful Forsyth Park. It is exactly a mile around and great for a morning run! The location however, is quiet and relaxing. Close to everything in the historic district (within walking distance!), yet without the busy tourist traffic when you want to sit for an afternoon tea. Their evening cocktail hour is a nice touch. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and unique. Breakfasts are superb and the staff does an amazing job of catering to your diet needs. Inn Keepers have great stories of the city. Truly an amazing experience. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karinhalvorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2011

This inn is in a wonderfuld location near to shops and restaurants. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast was great every morning and served to you by the staff. We also enjoyed evenings chatting with other guests.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean54448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Ok
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

This was our second stay at Forsyth Park Inn and we will return again when we have the chance. The location, across from Frosyth Park, is superb! If the weather is nice, which it was during our stay, there is nothing more relaxing than sitting on the porch, sipping a drink and watching the world go by. It is right on a busy street, so if noise bothers you, I would suggest getting a room on the courtyard side of the house. The staff is always accommodating and helpful in making reservations, etc. The Inn is within walking distance of everything. We were there during St. Patrick's Day, so we appreciated being farther away from the party atmosphere down at the river. We were able to enjoy the parade and festivities yet still relax and enjoy some quiet time. Rereshments were always out in the late afternoon and evening for our enjoyment. We just love the whole southern charm about the Inn and wish we could come more often. Whenever we get the chance to return, though, there is no other place that we consider staying. It is truly a beautiful place from which to enjoy all that Savannah has to offer!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Grove, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Stayed here for two nights in late December--room 6 was large and lovely, with a huge bathroom and a nice deep bathtub. It was so cold in Savannah--it snowed! The tile floor in the bathroom was like ice, the big windows are lovely but cold, and the heat ran loudly all night--so loudly in fact that we couldn't hear one another speak. But that is not the fault of the staff or the owners of this lovely B&B. Food was very good, staff friendly but reserved, and very helpful. Overall, a very nice time. One complaint I do have about Savannah--the parking situation is horrendous. The signs are confusing, and for a touristy area, it was way to difficult to find parking that was not blocks and blocks away from where we wanted to be-like dinner.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vancom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2010

This was our first experience in a b&b. I cant say enough about this historical house, the staff and the garden. Truly southern hospitality at its finest. The room was exceptionally clean. The bed was a great nights sleep. We only stayed for 1 night but the next time it will be longer.Very relaxing. It is close to everything. The park is right across the street so beautiful and clean.The food was very good. The best french toast i have ever had,along with eggs and bacon.The veranda makes the whole experience a must to dine on or have sweet tea.The ferns and the greenery was still wonderful for this time of year. Their flowers are still about and the weather was a little chilly. Not normal for them so im told.Christmas was in the air and decorations throughout the city. A wonderful place any time of the year.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazycat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,632 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forsyth Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forsyth Park Inn

Property: Forsyth Park Inn
Address: 102 W Hall St, Savannah, GA 31401-5519
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forsyth Park Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forsyth Park Inn is an authentic bed and breakfast and one of the grandest mansions overlooking Savannah's premier park, Forsyth Park. The Forsyth Park Inn is famous for it's bountiful and delicious full breakfasts, wine and hors d'oeuvres in the late afternoon and tasty sweets, fresh brewed coffee and refreshing tea each evening. Please come and relax in this circa 1893 historic inn and view the opulent park with the most majestic (and famous) fountain in all of historic Savannah. You will take with you memories of a truly magical stay. We are a non-smoking inn and our cottage welcomes pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Forsyth Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forsyth Park Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing