We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Helpful Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
Ranked #73 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed the night of July 3rd and the two front desk agents were SO helpful! They gave us a map of downtown and recoomendations of great restuarants. They were both so friendly and accomodating! They genuinely cared. The hotel was only 5 miles from downtown, a great location!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 350 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed at the Savannah Courtyard Marriott Midtown property over 4 of July weekend 2013. Before I start let me say that we are loyal Elite Gold Marriott members and have been for years. The area this property is in is not the safest. Closed businesses everywhere including the deserted Bennigans right in front of the hotel. But it was our only choice to stay close to Tybee to visit family. We woke up Sunday morning to having our car broken into and window completely smashed. Glass everywhere. We has the front desk call the police for us. Now one might think that if a customer ask you to call the police you might come out and check on them. 45 minutes later the manager comes out after we go in requesting him to come out. Abruptly pointed out the sign that they were not liable for anything. Didn't even come and look at damage or ask what was taken. Wow what a great guest experience and he told us it had happen before at the property. Police officer confirmed they area had been having a big problem with it. Avoid this place or you might end up with a $300 new window and a miserable end to a vacation.

Room Tip: If you staying in the area make sure to pick a property with a security guard and camera system.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

I would like to personally apologize for what happened while you were staying at my property. I do realize that this was very inconvenient and made for a terrible stay. I have been at this property for almost two years and this has not happened since I have been here, so I'm assuming that the police officer was referring to a time prior to when I began. Unfortunately at most properties the hotel is not responsible for any break-ins or damages to a vehicle but I agree, the manager on duty could have paid more attention to the situation and for that I apologize as well. I was happy to hear that Marriott claims did reimburse you for the damages which normally they do not. If there is anything I can do for you in the future please do not hesitiate to reach out to me. I do value your business and hope you do return to the hotel for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My friend book this hotel so I was not knowing what to expect. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating to get us rooms next to each other and also gave us tourist info. The lobby was very modern and welcoming. I know from my friend that the Jacuzzi was not working so that was one minor complaint. Other than that everything was great. The room was very clean and I do inspections. The bed and the pillows were the most comfortable that I have ever slept in. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The other downside is it takes about 15 minutes to get to Historic Downtown, however it is a straight shoot down Abercorn.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank dixiedawni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed our new beds! They are all brand new mattresses that were replaced in conjuction with our renovation. I do apologize that the spa was not available for your use, It is back up and running so come back and enjoy it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I called on our way into town to confirm reservations and to state we would be a late check in. The lady who answered the phone was most pleasant and helpful and said the night staff would be ready to assist us when we arrived. Our party of 3 arrived at 1130 pm. We were given keys to our room and went up to turn in for the night. We were exhausted after driving for several hours and ready for bed. After getting to our room I first noticed it was not that impressive. My second notice was that three adults were not going to fit in one king bed. This was not the room we reserved. After a talk with the not so happy to be disturbed front desk. We were given new keys to a new room on a new floor. We drag all our bags to the new room and find our keys don't work. A call to the front desk brought her up after about 5 min with a new set of keys that didn't work. She was mumbling under her breath the whole time. I did make out one sentence that she said 'I don't have to deal with this.' I thought to myself you are in customer service this is what you deal with! So she left and a very sweet lady who I assume was from house keeping came and at least let us into the room. This one could at least accommodate 3 adults. But was still not very nice. We decide we would look for another place for the test of our stay in Savannah. Around about 1230 the front desk person brought us another set of keys that still did not work! We tried to turn in for the night but you could hear kids running in the hallways. At 330 am we had to call the front desk again to ask them to please disburse the party going on in the courtyard so people could get some sleep. The bed in the room was amazingly soft!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJS411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for letting me know what happened during your stay here. My associate should have never acted like you were a burden to her and for that I apologize. I would like to look into who this associate was so if you could email me at cy.savch.gm@marriott.com and provide your name and date of stay that would be helpful. My hope is that you do choose my Courtyard again in the future. I do appreciate your business and want all of my guests to have a 100% enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was the perfect spot for us. the hotels had breakfast and the indoor pool was ideal since it rained several of the days we were there! The lobby is small but the pool space and gym is perfect. Check in and check out is fast, parking is on site and the rooms are clean.

Room Tip: the bottom floor is nice since its closer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moni3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard Savannah Midtown in June 2013 to attend a one-day business meeting in town. The facility, location, and front-desk staff all met me expectations - my room condition was a dirty disappointment.

After check-in I dropped my bags in the room and went to dinner with a colleague - I returned late and prepared for bed. What I saw next gave me the creeps - there were roaches crawing on the bedroom and bathroom floor. I disposed of the criters and contemplated asking for a different room but decided not to becuase of the late hour.

Upon waking I took a shower and disgusted to see public hair from the previous guest in the shower.

Before leaving for my meeting I called the front dest to speak with the Manager on Duty - I was transferred to voicemail. My message to the MOD was simple, "I'm disappointed with my experience and I expect a phone call from him to review the details." The call never came.

I stay in Marriott properties approximately 70 nights annually - I'm loyal to the brand and am pleased to report that I never had an experience as bad as this one. I hope my experience was an anomaly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for bringing these cleanliness issues to my attention. This was unacceptable and not Marriott standard at all and I do apologize. We are thoroughly checking all rooms after the housekeeper are done cleaning to ensure our guests are getting a perfectly clean room. Do you recall who you left a voice mail with? Unfortunaly it was not me and I am sorry that you did not receive a response. Please feel free to call me to discuss any other issues that you may have had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It is on a main road, so there is plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby and just a few miles to the historic district (which I loved!) It is nestled back off the road, so you do not hear any traffic noise at all. The hotel has recently been upgraded. The beds are so comfortable. I could have slept forever. This was a very clean hotel and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Savannah.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#75 of 114 in Savannah
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Savannah Midtown

Address: 6703 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $113 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make every moment count at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, offering thoughtful amenities for every step of the travel journey. Located near popular destinations in Midtown and the Historic District, our Savannah hotel provides easy access to Savannah State University, Hunter Army Airfield, Tybee Island and the sparkling Savannah waterfront. After an eventful day of Georgia adventures, retire to rooms and suites featuring free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Visit our stylish lobby area with The Bistro, providing breakfast and dinner offerings in addition to a variety of comfortable areas to work and socialize. Stay active in our fitness center, featuring free weights and cardio equipment, and go for a refreshing swim in our sunny outdoor pool during downtime. Whether exploring the city's best shopping and dining or visiting nearby colleagues, let us treat you to a successful stay at Courtyard Savannah Midtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott
Savannah Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing