We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful first B&B experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Presidents' Quarters Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Presidents' Quarters Inn
Ranked #6 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful first B&B experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

I live in Charleston, just a short drive from Savannah, but for some reason had never ventured to this lovely little southern city. This Christmas my boyfriend and I opted not to give eachother giftts, but to go on a mini vacation and so we decided to spend the weekend in Savannah. After doing a Google search, I found a great article on The President's Quarters in Southern Living where this quaint little B&B was named THE MOST ROMANTIC spot to stay in Savannah, so I decided to give it a shot. Even though all of the trip adviser reviews had nothing but great things to say about the PQ I was a little nervous- I had never stayed in a B&B and just flat out didn't know what to expect. Well, we just returned from our Christmas getaway yesterday and all I can say is WOW! The building itself was so charming. Our room (The L.Johnson room) was perfect. Large, roomy, huge bed, giant bathroom, ample chairs, a fire place, beautifully decorated. The common areas were also just as nice. The entire place was just so... welcoming, so nicely furnished, beautifully decorated and simply wonderful! The actual location of the President's Quarters was also perfect. We had our car parked in the PQ's parking lot (gated and very safe) and did not hop in the car once the entire weekend. We were able to walk anywhere and everywhere in the historic district. The food at the B&B was also quite a treat. Each morning we had 2 choices of a wonderful breakfast, hot tea and coffee. Each afternoon from 5:30-6:30 there were dips/crackers and white and red wine put out in the lobby. And every evening there were chocolates on the bed. Lastly, I would be remiss if I didn't tell you how great the staff was our entire stay. I only caught two of their names (Shout out to John and Marie) but every single person we came into contact with was simply wonderful. They were friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable, and overall just great people. I'd give this little treasure a 10 of 10, would recommend it to anyone and would go back if ever given the opportunity!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clemson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    104
    23
    11
    10
See reviews for
112
532
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

We recently traveled there for my sister-in-laws wedding. During the course of our stay the staff was incredible. They went out of their way to make sure that every guest was happy and their needs meet. The staff also went out of there way to meet and know as many of the bride and grooms family as possible. The rooms were extremely clean and elegant. My husband and I enjoyed our stay there very much. Thank you Presidents Quarters for making this family event one to remember and cherish. I look forward to returning for our own romantic weekend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swmdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

My sister recently had her wedding in Savannah and we all stayed in the Presidents' Quarter's Inn. It was a magnificent place full of character and incredible history in every room. The food was a marvel, full of depth and complexity. The entire atmosphere speaks of sophistication mixed with history. We would welcome the opportunity to stay there again. Thank you for making my sisters wedding a memorable weekend!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jay20015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

We had our daughter's ceremony there and are very well pleased with everything. We rented the Quarters for the family and what great fun. The B&B did everything they could to make our stay as perfect as possible. They are lovely, friendly people who couldn't do enough for us. The food was very good and the wine and cheese enjoyable. I would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank savstag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

this inn is a gem in Savannah. The staff was wonderful, our room was absolutely gorgeous. Breakfast was served outside on their lovely terrace. If i ever return to Savannah I will only stay here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbmadden54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

Opposite Olgethorpe square it's very central to historic distric , we were able to walk to everywhere in the historic district during the day and yet the area was still quiet at night. Onsite parking and breakfast was included in the price. Rooms are huge spotlessly clean, and we were able to take advantage of a special offer Sunday night 50% off - which allowed us to upgrade to a room that offered a balcony. Complimentary wine and appetizers were offered every evening. We'd stay here again, and would also recommend dinner at the Olde Pink House.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrill03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

Spent a few days at the Presidents Quarters B&B in November, the staff was fantastic, the facility was beauiful, location couldn't be better. Food, was beyond belief...

Marie and Tonya will take care of you...If you travel to Savannah, stay at the President Quarters, its a gem......

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlycasterFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidents' Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidents' Quarters Inn

Property: Presidents' Quarters Inn
Address: 225 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidents' Quarters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured on "Wheel of Fortune" and Voted "Best Savannah B&B / Inn" six years, Presidents' Quarters Inn exudes charming ways of the American South. This historic and private bed-and-breakfast hotel (16 overly spacious executive quarters; ca. 1855) is a time-honored place of beauty on Oglethorpe Square and featured in Southern Living, "The South's Most Scenic Drives" (August 2012). Guest favorites are the walkable historic district location, private courtyard, balconies, free parking, elevator, WiFi, lovely breakfast, wine hour & extraordinary southern hospitality. General Robert E. Lee was an overnight guest. The 'Trust Lot' was the first residence site of Georgia's First Royal [British] Governor (ca. 1735). It was a movie location for "Roots" television mini-series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Presidents' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Presidents` Quarters Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing