We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, themed rooms, includes on site parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Presidents' Quarters Inn
Ranked #6 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Opposite Olgethorpe square it's very central to historic distric , we were able to walk to everywhere in the historic district during the day and yet the area was still quiet at night. Onsite parking and breakfast was included in the price. Rooms are huge spotlessly clean, and we were able to take advantage of a special offer Sunday night 50% off - which allowed us to upgrade to a room that offered a balcony. Complimentary wine and appetizers were offered every evening. We'd stay here again, and would also recommend dinner at the Olde Pink House.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrill03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
There are newer reviews for Presidents' Quarters Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 943 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2010

Spent a few days at the Presidents Quarters B&B in November, the staff was fantastic, the facility was beauiful, location couldn't be better. Food, was beyond belief...

Marie and Tonya will take care of you...If you travel to Savannah, stay at the President Quarters, its a gem......

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlycasterFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

The room we stayed in was huge for a bed and breakfast. Each night they provided wine and appetizers which were very nice. The breakfasts were good, but do not expect gourmet food. The service was very good and the staff was helpful and friendly. Another plus for a bed and breakfast in Savannah was off street parking. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank depdar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We chose the "John F Kennedy" room which included a private balcony and entrance on the second floor. Breakfasts were delicious and light, the room was beautiful and roomy, and the staff courteous and helpful. The location was perfect, about 4 blocks off of the river, maybe six blocks from the big park, a trolley stop just outside. The staff recommends you don't drive once you park your vehicle and so the central location was exactly what we needed. 10 minutes walk from just about anything you needed to do. Made me re-think needing to go to Europe for old-world flavor. If I could complain about anything it was that the bed was maybe not up to the rigors of the honeymoon as the curtain rods on the four poster were constantly needing to be re-placed. My wife said "it smelled *good*."

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twomonkeysayoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

I enjoyed the southern historic feel, and the grandour of the president's suite. It was my first time to Savannah attending the 3-day Geekend conference. The innkeeper and staff were most helpful and attentive, made it a very memorable trip.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muttnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

The President's Quarters is the perfect place to stay to see and do everything that Savannah has to offer. It is in a perfect location because it is centrally located in the historic district. Also, it is one of the few properties that has it's own parking lot. The inn is quite and the rooms are large and comfortable. We stayed in the Eisenhower Suite and loved everything about it. The breakfast both mornings was wonderful. The staff was also every friendly and helpful. My wife and I are already looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

The staff was the best. We were nervous at first getting married so far from home..but the staff made us feel like we were right at home. The wedding package was perfect for us and our day was extra special. We enjoyed the breakfast and the location was perfect and in walking distance to everything Savannah! Our room was extra spacious and we couldnt ask for anything more. We will definitly look to stay there on our future visits to Savannah! Thanks you for making our Wedding the best Wedding for us!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thepics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,320 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#12 of 114 in Savannah
3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,806 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidents' Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidents' Quarters Inn

Address: 225 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $251 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidents' Quarters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured on "Wheel of Fortune" and Voted "Best Savannah B&B / Inn" six years, Presidents' Quarters Inn exudes charming ways of the American South. This historic and private bed-and-breakfast hotel (16 overly spacious executive quarters; ca. 1855) is a time-honored place of beauty on Oglethorpe Square and featured in Southern Living, "The South's Most Scenic Drives" (August 2012). Guest favorites are the walkable historic district location, private courtyard, balconies, free parking, elevator, WiFi, lovely breakfast, wine hour & extraordinary southern hospitality. General Robert E. Lee was an overnight guest. The 'Trust Lot' was the first residence site of Georgia's First Royal [British] Governor (ca. 1735). It was a movie location for "Roots" television mini-series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Presidents' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Presidents` Quarters Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing