We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Inn in the heart of historic Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Presidents' Quarters Inn
Ranked #6 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2010

This is a wonderful Inn, very centrally located so that many things are within walking distance. There is free parking on the grounds which is a real plus. The rooms are nicely appointed, the staff are friendly, helpful, and very courteous. The Inn provides a fabulous breakfast plus wine and hors d’oeuvres in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank banditoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
There are newer reviews for Presidents' Quarters Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 944 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2010

I took a chance by looking online for this Bed and Breakfast and were we ever pleased!!
The staff was MOST accommodating! Recommended wonderful restaurants and were always available to help. Each breakfast we were served was delicious. The rooms were beautiful and clean. It was such a wonderful "feel of Savannah". We would definitely return and stay in the same place. Only negative was there was no one to take care of our bags when we arrived and no ice machine. (you had to get it from the front desk) The atmosphere of the Bed and Breakfast was superb. Try this place. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrebaNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

The Presidents' Quarters is a delightful Savannah inn located on a beautiful square in the downtown historic district, within easy walking distance of River Street, City Market, and substantially all downtown destinations.

The rooms are spacious, well maintained, and tastefully decorated with comfortable furnishings including antiques and fine reproductions. Outside there is a pleasant courtyard and a private parking lot, making it easy to drive to & from the beach, islands, or other Low Country destinations. The atmosphere is quiet yet friendly, with an afternoon wine reception that is a great opportunity to meet other guests and share information. The innkeeper and staff were very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

For those seeking a bed & breakfast type destination in Savannah, the Presidents' Quarters is an excellent choice, definitely among the top five or ten. I would stay there again, and would highly recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnbatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

Our immediate family rented several rooms at the Inn for my daughter's wedding. Everyone at the Inn from Jane the Innkeeper right down to the housekeeping staff treated us just like family. The breakfast & evening horsdourves were exceptional. Each of the rooms that we rented were decorated beautifully and included all the immenities.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awsumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

Character, friendly staff, great location, they great you with wine and port, and you can have your continental breakfast in your room, on the veranda of your floor or out in the garden area.

Stayed: May 2006, traveled with friends
Thank Sarahb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

My husband and I traveled with 2 other couples on our first real trip to see the sights of Savannah and we were very happy with our stay at the PQ. The staff did all they could to make our stay perfectly comfortable, they were very attentive, friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Lincoln room but all the rooms were very nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious as were the treats at turndown in the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travbug28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

We had the chance to visit Savannah last weekend to celebrate my daughters birthday. She is all about the ghost tours. during the visit Robert Redford was shooting a movie next door in a historic home. Our stay at the Presidents quarters was exceptional. The level of care that the staff exhibited to attend to our needs was wonderful. The room that we stayed in was well appointed, clean and a joy to stay in. The breakfasts taken in the courtyard were very well prepared and tasty. I travel the world and have stayed in very high end four diamond hotels and without a doubt the level of servcie and attention was on par with the best.

I would recommend to anyone seeking to expereince the very best that Savannah has to offer to book a stay in the Presidents Quarters.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank billtoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,321 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#12 of 114 in Savannah
3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,809 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidents' Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidents' Quarters Inn

Address: 225 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $251 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidents' Quarters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured on "Wheel of Fortune" and Voted "Best Savannah B&B / Inn" six years, Presidents' Quarters Inn exudes charming ways of the American South. This historic and private bed-and-breakfast hotel (16 overly spacious executive quarters; ca. 1855) is a time-honored place of beauty on Oglethorpe Square and featured in Southern Living, "The South's Most Scenic Drives" (August 2012). Guest favorites are the walkable historic district location, private courtyard, balconies, free parking, elevator, WiFi, lovely breakfast, wine hour & extraordinary southern hospitality. General Robert E. Lee was an overnight guest. The 'Trust Lot' was the first residence site of Georgia's First Royal [British] Governor (ca. 1735). It was a movie location for "Roots" television mini-series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Presidents' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Presidents` Quarters Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing