We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable, welcoming place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Presidents' Quarters Inn
Ranked #6 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A comfortable, welcoming place to stay”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I've now stayed at the PQI for a total of six nights over two trips. This is a wonderful inn, well located in Savannah for short to reasonable walks to most of the restaurants, shopping, etc. in town. The staff was wonderful, thoughtful and always quick to help. The breakfast is limited to two choices daily but was always satisfying. The only drawback is likely to affect any downtown stay - noise from the street emanating for carriages, walkers and automobile traffic is certainly a factor. As I said, I've stayed twice and more importantly would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERRTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    110
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
116
554
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I have frequented several B&Bs in Savannah, and the Presidents Quarters gets high marks for a beautiful room (JFK suite),on site parking, and friendly staff. A few drawbacks: there's public parking surrounding the inn, so you're at the mercy of noisy people, cars starting, carriages, and street sweepers throughout the night. The breakfast was delicious but limiting with only one hot choice for the morning. Plus the shower head in the JFK suite needs to be upgraded to something a bit stronger. Overall our stay was pleasant as long as travelers remember the uncertainties that can come with a stay at a B&B.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMR452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn while visitng family for Christmas. This is the first time we traveled with our two little dogs. The Inn was truly pet friendly. The entire staff from the front desk to housekeeping could not have been more friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home during our stay. The breakfasts were fantastic and we enjoy the evening social hour and getting to know the other quests. Our room was beautiful and the location could not have been more perfect. Thank you to the entire staff for a wonderful stay at the Presidents' Quarter Inn and making our Christmas in Savannah so memorable!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriennne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff here are some of the best we've ever encountered in our many years of travelling. We needed to change rooms after one night and were graciously offered a room with a balcony. The manager could not have been kinder! Free parking is wonderful perk as is the freshly prepared breakfast. The best part is that they are dog friendly and there is a park right across the street. Easy walking to City Market & River Walk. Take one of the many on/off trolley rides to get a great overview of the city. A shuttle will pick you up right across the street.

Room Tip: Room 102 was a bit noisy as it is next to the kitchen that has staff preparing breakfast at 7am and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This B and B was very convenient to everything, we enjoyed parking our car and just walking the town for two days. Parking is outside the building, which makes it very easy to get anything out of the car during your stay. Our room was large and very bright....ceilings where close to 14ft., four poster bed and a fireplace. I was looking for something with character and this fit the bill. Breakfast was very good and the happy hour was a great way to meet up with all the other travelers. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I thought the price was high - but it was during Christmas break...so what do I know. I would stay again at this B and B but would get a room on the third floor...the second floor or is it the main floor was a little noisy from the outside sidewalk partyers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at the President's Quarters over the holiday and it was an absolutely wonderful visit. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The room was perfect. It even had a balcony to enjoy the view of the courtyard. The Inn was in a great location, which is a quiet spot downtown, but walking distance to everything!

I Loved the breakfast, and the other guests were a delight to converse with. I work in a hotel myself, so can be a bit picky, but have nothing but great things to stay. Not only will I return, but I will recommend this Inn to any of my guests traveling to Savannah! (and that's says ALOT).

Room Tip: We stayed in the FDR room. It was so roomy. Highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIPStSimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Savannah is such an amazing city! It truly is one of my all time favorite places to visit and experience history. Savannah also boasts the nickname "Hostess City of the South" & the Presidents' Quarters Inn doesn't disappoint in maintaining that reputation.

This was my first time staying, and it will not be the last. The rooms are gorgeous, the food is incredible & the staff is remarkable. I have never felt so "at home" away from home, like I did here! After checking in, Annette took out a map of the Historic District & vividly described all of the amazing places to check out that I had not seen before. Her recommendations were fabulous & it made this trip more amazing than in years passed!

I cannot forget to mention the breakfast - my recommendation, always choose the Chef's choice! On Saturday, we had the choice of a continental or the Chef's eggnog pancakes -- my husband and I were looking for seconds after the first set were cakes were devoured! And, the cleanliness of the rooms was impeccable. The entire staff, from guest room attendants to administration was astounding.

This place has it all & more - including convenience! If you haven't stayed here, you truly are missing out on a piece of history!

Room Tip: We stayed in The Franklin Roosevelt's Suite - AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,956 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidents' Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidents' Quarters Inn

Property: Presidents' Quarters Inn
Address: 225 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidents' Quarters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured on "Wheel of Fortune" and Voted "Best Savannah B&B / Inn" six years, Presidents' Quarters Inn exudes charming ways of the American South. This historic and private bed-and-breakfast hotel (16 overly spacious executive quarters; ca. 1855) is a time-honored place of beauty on Oglethorpe Square and featured in Southern Living, "The South's Most Scenic Drives" (August 2012). Guest favorites are the walkable historic district location, private courtyard, balconies, free parking, elevator, WiFi, lovely breakfast, wine hour & extraordinary southern hospitality. General Robert E. Lee was an overnight guest. The 'Trust Lot' was the first residence site of Georgia's First Royal [British] Governor (ca. 1735). It was a movie location for "Roots" television mini-series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Presidents' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Presidents` Quarters Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing