We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Presidents' Quarters Inn
Nearby Hotels
$175
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$199
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$199
$155
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$314
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveler rating
831
126
27
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
831
126
27
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoglethorpe squareprivate parking loteisenhower suitewoodrow wilsonjohnson roomhistoric districton site parkingafternoon winebeautiful courtyardsouthern hospitalitywine and appetizersbed and breakfastwithin walking distanceturn down servicebreakfast was deliciousevery morningother guests
Filter
Updating list...
941 - 946 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Stayed at the President's Quarters July 19-20, 2008. It was my first stay at a bed/breakfast inn and I absolutely loved it. The accommodations were excellent as well as the staff. Always friendly and helpful. We booked the Paula Deen tour and it was fantastic. The extras included in this package were terrific. The inn itself was fantastic. Free parking right on site so no need to drive anywhere we went. It is located right in the heart of the historic district and everything is within walking distance. The breakfast each morning was excellent as well as the afternoon wine and chesse and sitting in the courtyard to enjoy it was even better. Recommend this place to anyone. Hope to go back again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegraces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

Stayed at the inn for one night only. Was in town for a birthday. The inn is absolutely awesome. It has been remodeled and is an ideal location for visiting Savannah. The rooms are huge and the staff first class!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IraAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Stayed at the President's Quarters for July 4th weekend and had a wonderful experience. Our king room was large and very comfortable. Other rooms were even larger with private balconies. The outdoor patio was a great place to have breakfast and evening cocktails provided by the Inn. Another plus was that they have their own private parking lot. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Nice experience for my first B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

This speciality Inn had wonderful service, was very clean, had an excellent location, cooked tasty breakfasts (included each morning), & had comfortable linens/bed. We were pleased with our choice in this facility (first time there) and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Happy_Louisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

Having created so many special memories in the 16 years we lived in Savannah, our visits there are always competing with previous special memories. Presidents Quarters, located within the historic district allowed us our private time to reflect independently and also made it possible to revisit this very special city and explore what new treasures it has to offer. Our quite walks through the parks that surround the Inn, our wonderful breakfast in the gardens of the Inn itself and our walks through the city were all made very carefree by the fact that Presidents Quarters was so conveniently located that it was not out of the way to return there for a short nap, drop off a purchase, or simply enjoy the accomidations that were royal and inviting all at the same time. Our deck overlooking the garden allowed us to experience the sounds and aroma of a city that has an energy like no other. We were within walking distance of restaurants, art galleries and shops while our car was safely tucked away in the courtyard of the Inn. Having raised children, started careers and bought our first home in Savannah, President's Quarters, has certainly started a new series of memories for us and Savannah.

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank FussyAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews