We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Presidents' Quarters Inn
Ranked #6 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I took my husband to this lovely B & B for his birthday. It is just lovely. This was our second time staying in this inn. The first time we were in the Roosevelt Room. All the pictures are related to that presidency. This time we were in the Kennedy suite. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. We wish their fireplace was operable as that would have made the setting even better. Both of the suites we have stayed in had a lovely balcony looking over the courtyard which even in November we were able to enjoy. The staff was very hospitable and gave great references for restaurants in Savannah. The inn is centrally located in the historic district and just a couple of blocks from the river front. A car is really not needed to see most things. The breakfasts were delicious and the afternoon social time wonderful with wine and appetizers and a great way to meet other people visiting the area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
There are newer reviews for Presidents' Quarters Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 943 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Booked one night at the President's Quarters to break up our drive down to Florida. Wished we had more time to spend in Savannah and at the President's Quarters. We look forward to returning someday. The location was perfect, just steps away from dining and shopping, a lovely park, and strolling along the waterfront. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious. Our breakfast was delicious, with options for hot cooked or fresh fruit/yogurt/granola. The coffee was fantastic. The staff made us feel so welcome. Loved that they are pet friendly!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a weekend getaway, our first to Savannah. We couldn't have been more pleased with this beautiful place. The staff made our experience complete. Big, well furnished rooms with huge modern baths that don't interfere with the old world feel of the place.
It's right in the middle of the Historic District and close to the Riverfront, so we didn't need our car the entire weekend. We can't wait to get back. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center. Not a big deal at all. This is a bed and breakfast.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Last month we stopped of in Savannah on our way to Hilton Head. What a wonderful surprise!! The accomodations were comfy, beautiful and modern with a air of the old world. The service we received was stellar and the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend the President's Quarters if you are looking for a bed and breakfast to remember.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 217debrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at this inn. Upon arrival, we were pleased to find private parking for registered guests at no additional cost. We were warmly greeted at check in and shown to our room. Our room was just as pictured on the website and more than met our expectations. The inn is perfectly located for sightseeing throughout the historic district. We walked everywhere we went which was very convenient. All staff members were very personable and were genuinely interested in making our stay extraordinary. They were all very helpful in recommending restaurants and must see sights during our visit. They also made dinner reservations for us, which was very convenient. We really enjoyed getting to choose our preferred time for breakfast everyday and ate outside in the courtyard every morning. My wife really enjoyed the evening wine social and we met some very nice guests from other areas of the country. We enjoyed a spectacular anniversary in Savannah and really enjoyed the inn. I would highly recommend the Presidents' Quarters Inn and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Beautiful historic inn! I chose this inn for the courtyard and free on site parking. The staff is wonderful, willing to help with any reservations, tours, etc. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Food was great and they were very careful to protect my husband due to a severe nut allergy. I am hoping to take my mother to Savannah and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Marla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed in the Lincoln Bedroom. Plenty spacious for the 2 of us (both room and bathroom). Also a perfect location to walk the entire Historical District. Park your car in the PQ lot and then forget about it for your entire stay.
First night we went to Paula Deen's "The Lady and Sons" which was a 10 minute walk. River Rd was probably a 15 minute walk (steep steps or walkway). Breakfast was hot and delicious and staff asked if I wanted seconds. Wine and light hors d'oeuvres were served at 5PM. Me not being a wine drinker, purchased a beer for the 5PM wine tasting. The staff gladly kept it in their refrigerator cold until the Wine tasting began.
A shuttle stop was located directly across the street for those that want to take a guided tour; which was well worth it.
I highly recommend this B&B for all especially first timers and those that do not have a vehicle for transportation.
Finally, I experienced no Ghosts in this stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingwoaclue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,320 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#12 of 114 in Savannah
3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,806 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidents' Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidents' Quarters Inn

Address: 225 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $251 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidents' Quarters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured on "Wheel of Fortune" and Voted "Best Savannah B&B / Inn" six years, Presidents' Quarters Inn exudes charming ways of the American South. This historic and private bed-and-breakfast hotel (16 overly spacious executive quarters; ca. 1855) is a time-honored place of beauty on Oglethorpe Square and featured in Southern Living, "The South's Most Scenic Drives" (August 2012). Guest favorites are the walkable historic district location, private courtyard, balconies, free parking, elevator, WiFi, lovely breakfast, wine hour & extraordinary southern hospitality. General Robert E. Lee was an overnight guest. The 'Trust Lot' was the first residence site of Georgia's First Royal [British] Governor (ca. 1735). It was a movie location for "Roots" television mini-series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Presidents' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Presidents` Quarters Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing