We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Historic Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Presidents' Quarters Inn
Ranked #6 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Western NC
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Historic Inn”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at this inn. Upon arrival, we were pleased to find private parking for registered guests at no additional cost. We were warmly greeted at check in and shown to our room. Our room was just as pictured on the website and more than met our expectations. The inn is perfectly located for sightseeing throughout the historic district. We walked everywhere we went which was very convenient. All staff members were very personable and were genuinely interested in making our stay extraordinary. They were all very helpful in recommending restaurants and must see sights during our visit. They also made dinner reservations for us, which was very convenient. We really enjoyed getting to choose our preferred time for breakfast everyday and ate outside in the courtyard every morning. My wife really enjoyed the evening wine social and we met some very nice guests from other areas of the country. We enjoyed a spectacular anniversary in Savannah and really enjoyed the inn. I would highly recommend the Presidents' Quarters Inn and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    114
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
119
568
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weirton, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Beautiful historic inn! I chose this inn for the courtyard and free on site parking. The staff is wonderful, willing to help with any reservations, tours, etc. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Food was great and they were very careful to protect my husband due to a severe nut allergy. I am hoping to take my mother to Savannah and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed in the Lincoln Bedroom. Plenty spacious for the 2 of us (both room and bathroom). Also a perfect location to walk the entire Historical District. Park your car in the PQ lot and then forget about it for your entire stay.
First night we went to Paula Deen's "The Lady and Sons" which was a 10 minute walk. River Rd was probably a 15 minute walk (steep steps or walkway). Breakfast was hot and delicious and staff asked if I wanted seconds. Wine and light hors d'oeuvres were served at 5PM. Me not being a wine drinker, purchased a beer for the 5PM wine tasting. The staff gladly kept it in their refrigerator cold until the Wine tasting began.
A shuttle stop was located directly across the street for those that want to take a guided tour; which was well worth it.
I highly recommend this B&B for all especially first timers and those that do not have a vehicle for transportation.
Finally, I experienced no Ghosts in this stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingwoaclue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olanta, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a girls trip to Savannah and loved sleeping here. There's only one room with 2 beds, so plan accordingly if you want to share a room and sleep separate. The amenities are wonderful. We could order breakfast from the desk the night before and choose a time for seating. The first day we ate in the courtyard; rain forced us to dine inside the second morning. Coffees and hot teas are set up in the lobby beginning at 7 so guests get that even before breakfast, if they like. There are mugs and take-out cups with lids so you could grab and go for a walk before you eat if that's your pleasure.

Wine and h'or d'oevres served at happy hour, unlimited! Sherry is available after dinner in the lobby.

We chose this location for its proximity to the Owen-Thomas House, and it's very convenient to the shopping on Broughton or the Market area.

Considering the comfort of the beds, the lovely furnishings and the guest services, this is a great value as well as a sumptuous inn. We felt very nurtured at every turn.

The other guests were very congenial, too. Nothing was lacking in our two nights & three days in this enchanting city.

Room Tip: There's an elevator for upper floors and free parking for guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euro-lust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pqinn, General Manager at Presidents' Quarters Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for all your positive comments and we are happy that they enjoyed their stay with us at Presidents' Quarters Inn!
Just for clarification for the traveling public, we have three rooms with two double beds. Two on the first floor and one on the fourth floor.
We hope to see these guests back in Savannah soon for a glass of wine and a chance to mingle with other guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We just completed a 4 night stay at President's Quarters Inn with half our party staying in Room 403 (Truman Room) and half in Room 303 (Roosevelt Room). Both rooms were beautiful and the beds were very comfy! Innkeeper Jane and her staff could not have been more helpful. From answering all my questions before the booking, to handling dinner reservations after our booking and making recommendations while we were there....they were all very gracious and accomodating! The Breakfast each morning was outstanding....had the "continental" one day which was delicious and quite filling with the homemade granola, muffin & fruit. The "Chef's Choice" was different every day with my favorite being the Croissant French Toast with Strawberry Sauce and bacon! The courtyard was lovely; would like to have spent more time there just relaxing and reading a book, but with everything to do and see in Savannah, we just didn't have time. Probably the best aspect of this B&B is their perfect location in relation to everything in the Historic District....and just 3 blocks from River Street, PLUS the free and Private parking lot!!

Room Tip: If you will have time to just relax at the Inn, choose one of the balcony rooms! The balconies were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2OkieCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A fantastic B&B located in the perfect area for exploring historic district. We walked to everything! I especially appreciated the off street parking, wine and cheese in the afternoon and plenty of good, strong decaf coffee. I love my creature comforts! The staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. I've found my place to stay every time I visit Savannah!

Room Tip: I was traveling with an old friend and we needed a room with 2 beds. This was one of the few B&...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlmac25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay. The staff could not have been nicer. Annette and Connie recommend places that they have been to, and their recommendations are spot on. They will map it for you, call to make reservations for you, and follow up the next day with you. Our room, the Nixon, was clean and quiet. The thing I like is that they have a private parking lot on their property. No valets needed. They are very close to the riverfront and there is a trolley stop next to the place. You can walk everywhere and feel safe.
Breakfasts are delicious. You can select the time you want breakfast. We ate outside in their beautiful garden area. Hard to imagine you are in the city, sitting there. Elevator for upper floors. Wine and hor'dourves each evening. Ride in a pedicab for fun. Connie or whoever is working will call for you. Treat yourself to the best B&B in Savannah! It is rated #1 every year for a reason. Thanks Connie and Annette! You two are gems and made this stay fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffeeisready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,047 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidents' Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidents' Quarters Inn

Property: Presidents' Quarters Inn
Address: 225 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidents' Quarters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured on "Wheel of Fortune" and Voted "Best Savannah B&B / Inn" six years, Presidents' Quarters Inn exudes charming ways of the American South. This historic and private bed-and-breakfast hotel (16 overly spacious executive quarters; ca. 1855) is a time-honored place of beauty on Oglethorpe Square and featured in Southern Living, "The South's Most Scenic Drives" (August 2012). Guest favorites are the walkable historic district location, private courtyard, balconies, free parking, elevator, WiFi, lovely breakfast, wine hour & extraordinary southern hospitality. General Robert E. Lee was an overnight guest. The 'Trust Lot' was the first residence site of Georgia's First Royal [British] Governor (ca. 1735). It was a movie location for "Roots" television mini-series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Presidents' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Presidents` Quarters Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing