We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Anniversary Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Presidents' Quarters Inn
Ranked #6 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bowman, SC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary Weekend!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights here for our anniversary. We stayed in the Lincoln Room and had a great time! The staff was very accomodating. The room and bathroom was spacious. Easy walking distance to River Street. Breakfast was delicious (blueberry pancakes one morning and BLT sandwich the next). This was our first time in a B&B, and we are looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marla688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    115
    26
    11
    10
See reviews for
124
568
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A five star, two thumbs up place to stay. The room (Eisenhower suite) was gorgeous, roomy, and had a great balcony. The entire staff, from the owner, kitchen folks and housekeepers was extraordinarily nice, and friendly. My wife and I are both blue collar working people, yet we were treated like royalty. Nice to wake up early, and see that everyone working here had a sense of humor, and went way out of their way to accommodate a couple on their honeymoon. I did my research to find the perfect place, and this was it. No regrets picking the President’s Quarters for my honeymoon. It is centrally located in the historic district of Old Town Savannah- parked the car and left it for a week. Everything one would want to do in this city is easily within walking distance. We are already planning an anniversary trip returning here.

Pam and Keith

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony- not a great view, but really nice to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pqinn, Manager at Presidents' Quarters Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments on your honeymoon stay with us at the Presidents Quarters! We were delighted to be a part of your celebration and enjoyed having you as our "royal" guests. Congratulations on your marriage! We look forward to seeing you for a special anniversary stay next year. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

its small and cozy, rooms had presidents names on it. great fireplace with great beds. we were close to everything and walked to river area with bars and restaurants. the breakfast the offered was a bit cheap for an expensive place but the authentic feel and style makes up for it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pqinn, General Manager at Presidents' Quarters Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
We are happy these guests had a great time with us and thanks for the five star rating!
We are a small property, 16 rooms, but our rooms are spacious,even our more modestly priced rooms on the first floor. All of our rooms have a Queen or King bed with the exception three rooms that have two double sized beds.
Each of our rooms is named after a different US President and we are called the Presidents' Quarters due to our location on President Street.
We are very centrally located with most sites and restaurants with a 10 to 15 minute walk of us.
Our breakfast are a full plated breakfast with a choice of 4 seating times between 8am and 9:30am. Regular and decaf coffee is available as well as hot water for a variety of teas(English Breakfast, Irish Breakfast, Earl Grey,and Peach) as well as orange and cranberry juice which our out shortly after staff arrives at 7am. We have the menu posted at the front desk each day with the Chef's Choice. The Chef's Choice is a hot breakfast item that alternates between an egg dish like Eggs Benedict or an individually baked casserole or a sweet dish like Banana Foster French Toast or Sweet Potato Pancakes. We also serve breakfast meats of either bacon or sausage.
The Breakfast is included in the stay as well as our wine and hors d'oeuvre time each evening with a variety of homemade hors d'oeuvres and 2 white wine choices as well as a red. We also have turndown service on the bed while each guest is out for the evening with a sweet treat on the pillow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We just returned from a two night stay at the Inn. The entire staff demonstrates the true meaning of "southern hospitality". We couldn't have felt more at home, but pampered, as well. They were all so knowledgeable and helpful with suggestions of places to eat and things to do. Each time we returned to the hotel from taking pictures, playing golf, or wandering around the area they welcomed us back and seemed truly interested in making sure we were having a great stay in Savannah. Susan had a wealth of information about the history of the Inn in particular and Savannah in general and she shared it so generously. And April, what can you say about April? You can't start your day in a bad mood with April there to greet you in the morning and make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your breakfast. I only mentioned a few names only because I can't recall the others but everyone there was wonderful, as is the Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 days in Savannah and The Presidents Quarters Inn was the highlight of our stay! The Jefferson suite made a wonderful home. The staff was warm and accommodating. We especially loved April. We can't imagine a better place to stay in Savannah.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustinGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just finished a short stay (2 nights) at the Presidents' Quarters in Savannah. We stayed in the Eisenhower Room and were very pleased. (Complimentary parking was a bonus as parking is a premium in downtown Savannah!) The room was comfortable, spacious and immaculate. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and wine in the afternoon was a compliment to our day. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The central location of the hotel made it possible to walk just about everywhere. We're ready to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at the President's Quarters over the Labor Day Weekend. The room was incredible. We stayed in the FDR room, which had an outdoor balcony and a separate outdoor entrance. The room was clean, neat, spaciou and most of all comfortable. The staff was extremely friendy and helpful. Every person we encountered seemed to be dedicated too our customer satisfaction! We enjoyed the breakfasts thouroughly. We have a new favorite place to stay in Savannah -- The President's Quarters Inn!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,074 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,301 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidents' Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidents' Quarters Inn

Property: Presidents' Quarters Inn
Address: 225 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidents' Quarters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured on "Wheel of Fortune" and Voted "Best Savannah B&B / Inn" six years, Presidents' Quarters Inn exudes charming ways of the American South. This historic and private bed-and-breakfast hotel (16 overly spacious executive quarters; ca. 1855) is a time-honored place of beauty on Oglethorpe Square and featured in Southern Living, "The South's Most Scenic Drives" (August 2012). Guest favorites are the walkable historic district location, private courtyard, balconies, free parking, elevator, WiFi, lovely breakfast, wine hour & extraordinary southern hospitality. General Robert E. Lee was an overnight guest. The 'Trust Lot' was the first residence site of Georgia's First Royal [British] Governor (ca. 1735). It was a movie location for "Roots" television mini-series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Presidents' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Presidents` Quarters Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing