We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We hit the jackpot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Presidents' Quarters Inn
Ranked #5 of 29 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2007

Planning a trip using the Internet is the latest in convenience but can be a bit of a gamble. When my fiancé' Renee and I planned to elope to Savannah, we found the Presidents Quarters Inn under "Elopement Packages". Boy, did we hit the jackpot. It was not only a great place to stay but they made arrangement with Rudy and Cyndy Lo Monaco at Gazebo Weddings of Savannah to do the ceremony. It was all very beautiful and well done. Just what we were looking for. The owners and staff at the Inn made us feel like family and the accommodations were first rate. The Inn has off street parking. If you’ve ever stayed in Savannah’s historic district, you’ll know that’s a definite plus. We can't wait for our First Anniversary, guess where we're going!

Stayed: September 2007
7  Thank civilized_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

934 - 940 of 972 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2007

We booked this hotel based on reviews from this website. I must say that this is the first time I was disappointed with tripadvisors reviews. We contacted the hotel directly and they told us we would be getting a "renovation" special of $150/night. We agreed, but when we arrived we noticed NOTHING renovated. We saw our room and noticed the dirty shower and water stained ceilings and quickly called the front desk. They were accomodating in offering another room, which was in the same condition as the first. We then asked kindly to check out, in which they refunded our night stay. We then drove around and spotted the Forsyth Park Inn which we got a great rate of $150. It was lovely there, very clean and friendly!!!!

Stayed: August 2007
4  Thank markygio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pqinn, Executive Innkeeper at Presidents' Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2007

In response to "Not What We Expected," we are genuinely sorry these guests were unhappy with our accommodations. We are running a Renovation Special of $150 per room because the Inn is undergoing a complete overhaul and the rooms are a little "tired". A new roof was just completed, the courtyard area completely redone by a Master Gardener, and all the rooms on the fourth floor are presently being re-decorated. Additionally all the bathrooms in the Inn are being remodeled. However, not every room can be redone at the same time. These guests chose a room that had not yet been re-modeled and were told that information at the time of booking. When they arrived and were unhappy with the room, we immediately moved them to a room, which not remodeled is a large, sunny room we do not receive complaints about. The guests did not like this room either so we offered them a FULL refund so they could find accommodations more to their liking. The staff were unfailingly polite and professional throughout this situation. No one is more anxious than the management and staff of the Presidents' Quarters to see her return to her rightful place as one of Savannah's premier Bed and Breakfasts. Along the way, we realize we may have some disgruntled guests and thank all of our guests who are enjoying the Renovation Special and looking forward to the new and lovely Presidents' Quarters to be ready by the Christmas holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2007

My husband and I had stayed at this location 5 years ago and really loved it, so naturally, when my friend and i decided to go to Savannah i suggested staying here. While the inn is in desperate need of updating, the rooms were clean and the staff was attentive (especially Anna!). After speaking to the staff we learned that the entire inn was to be redone by next year. I look forward to coming back and staying here again - as long as they don't raise the prices too high to offset the repairs it sorely needs.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SavannahGirlatHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2007

My husband and I arrived in Savannah without reservations and began to drive around the Historic District looking for a Bed and Breakfast. We came upon the President's Quarters quite by acccident and are very glad we did. The inn is located in a great area of the city for walking to shops and restaurants. It has enough parking for all the guests which we found was a real plus. The Inn could use some re-decorating and the staff told us that the property was changing owners and they were going to get a face lift. Everyone seemed really excited about the change. The staff, by the way, were wonderful and gave us really good service throughtout our stay. The rooms are very large and ours had a sitting area and place for breakfast in the room. Breakfast is a continental-plus and was very good. We also enjoyed wine and munchies in the late afternoon. Be sure and try the 1790 Restaurant next door. We had a great dinner there one night and would certainly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2007
5  Thank nenebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2007

My husband and I stayed at President's Quarters Inn & Guesthouse in the Guesthouse across the street from the main inn. It was lovely. We stayed on the main floor and we had the entire guest house to ourselves for the good part of the day. We did explore the other 2 suites there (there are only 3 in the guest house) and all 3 are very beautiful! I am looking forward to our next visit there!

  • Stayed: June 2003, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank abbygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2007

I just returned from a two night stay at the President's Quarters with my sister and found it to be a delightful place to stay while experiencing Savannah. The location can't be beat; we were able to walk to everything in the historic district. The staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful. When my sister unexpectedly found out she had to do a job interview by telephone, the front desk staff helped her retrieve information from the front desk computer. Our room, the Harry Truman room, was spacious and comfortable. Some maintenance of damage to one of the walls is necessary, but I've experienced that before in old southern B and Bs. The wine and cheese hour consisted of three types of wine, plus sherry and port, cheese, three spreads/dips and crackers, pinwheel sandwiches, mini-cream puffs and other sweets. Breakfast included juices, warm quiche, fruit and pastries. The sideboard was replenished frequently both days. One final note--the President's Quarters has free on-site parking in the historic district, so we didn't need to drive around looking for a parking space or pay exhorbitant hotel parking fees. This should be factored in when considering the cost of the B and B. Also, be sure to ask for the AAA rate if you're a member. All in all, a delightful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank IllinoisTravel4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2007

We stayed in the JF Kennedy Suite at the Presidents Quarters. We were there for a long weekend in December to celebrate our Anniversary. The room was very nice. Much larger than I had expected. The fireplace in the room was a delight as we are from Florida. There was a little sitting area in the room and a nice balcony right off the room. The weather was nice when we were there and we were able to sit outside in the morning and evening. The Inn was in a very convenient location to everything.

We reserved the room with a romance package We had roses and champagne in the room and a carriage ride was included. We went to dinner at the Pink House and had the carriage company pick us up at the restaraunt after dinner, which was very cool.

This was my first trip to Savannah and I just loved it. Lots of good restaraunts to choose from. Would recommend going to the Mercer House for a tour, especially fun if you have seen Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunshine34684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 116 in Savannah
1,419 reviews
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 29 in Savannah
743 reviews
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#6 of 29 in Savannah
1,462 reviews
Downtown
Azalea Inn & Villas
Azalea Inn & Villas
#4 of 29 in Savannah
1,004 reviews
Downtown
McMillan Inn
McMillan Inn
#1 of 29 in Savannah
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidents' Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidents' Quarters Inn

Address: 225 E President St, Savannah, GA 31401-3806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $251 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidents' Quarters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured on "Wheel of Fortune" and Voted "Best Savannah B&B / Inn" six years, Presidents' Quarters Inn exudes charming ways of the American South. This historic and private bed-and-breakfast hotel (16 overly spacious executive quarters; ca. 1855) is a time-honored place of beauty on Oglethorpe Square and featured in Southern Living, "The South's Most Scenic Drives" (August 2012). Guest favorites are the walkable historic district location, private courtyard, balconies, free parking, elevator, WiFi, lovely breakfast, wine hour & extraordinary southern hospitality. General Robert E. Lee was an overnight guest. The 'Trust Lot' was the first residence site of Georgia's First Royal [British] Governor (ca. 1735). It was a movie location for "Roots" television mini-series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Presidents' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Presidents` Quarters Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing