We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I met in Savannah, GA 25 years ago on St. Patricks Day weekend. We wanted to return to celebrate but this time stay in a real nice Savannah, B&B. We chose the Hamilton Turner Inn and boy we were right on the money. It was beautiful, authentic, lovely and gracious. The staff were awesome! The breakfasts were gourmet and prepared with love! Location was walkable to everywhere you needed to go. We would return over and over again. We stayed in the James Olglethorpe room and we felt like royalty!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodlawn1556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Couldn't ask for more! We stayed here right after I proposed to my girlfriend of four years and they treated us like royalty. Everything was perfect. From morning til night, they are working to make your stay the best. I highly recommend this B&B. It's a bit pricey, however, they make it worth every penny. I'll be back. :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Codybd2221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

A beautiful place! Perfect location ….everything was in easy, safe walking distance! The staff very professional and accommodating ! The breakfast was delicious! If you are looking for the elegance but desire the "at ease" approach in meeting all your needs , you will not find better than the Hamilton Turner!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Excellent service starting with Susie the innkeeper. The hot breakfast both mornings was very good and filling. Definitely would stay here again. Convent to all of historic Savannah, approximately 15 minute walk to the river front.

Room Tip: The two rooms on the main floor don't offer much privacy. We stayed in the Mary Telfair room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

From the narrow tree-lined streets draped in spanish moss, to the time-kept theme of the inn, Hamilton-Turner was idyllic in every sense of the word. My husband and I got in really late, however, staff was awake, friendly, and happy to greet us. We stayed in the carriage house, which was equipped with a private bath, which was luxurious; plenty of water pressure, and awesome spa-like bath accessories!
Breakfast the following morning was delicious and hearty! From the home made pastries, to the banana pancakes, fruit, and yogurt, absolute perfection, all served in the customary red dining room! We spent the day strolling around Savannah, popping into different shops, enjoying pralines, and the open container law!
We will certainly return to Savannah, and most definitely Hamilton-Turner Inn!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank towanda324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Set in historic Savannah this inn has elegance and a rich history. The property is well maintained by people who take great pride in their inn. The service is cordial and professional. The accamodation are excellent. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Study the online photos and descriptions and call and speak to the person in charge of reservations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for 3 nights at the end of Feb. We stayed in the Noble Jones Suite. The suite was great. Comfortable bed, nice fireplace, and nice size bathroom and shower. The only downfall is that if someone is staying in the room above you, you can hear them. So if they are up easily, so are you. Also, the room is pretty bright. So sleeping in is very hard. My husband and I love a dark
room! The food at the Inn (breakfast and snacks) are amazing!!!! The Inn's location is also great. We would return again and would highly recommend the Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UFGATOR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,845 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 114 in Savannah
3,125 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 114 in Savannah
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton-Turner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton-Turner Inn

Address: 330 Abercorn Street, Lafayette Square, corner of Abercorn and East Charlton, Savannah, GA 31401-4636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#9 Family Hotel in Savannah
#31 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $250 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton-Turner Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Southern hospitality at the elegant Hamilton-Turner Inn on beautiful Lafayette Square in the center of Savannah's historic district. The Inn has 17 guestrooms and suites. Some accommodations offer romantic fireplaces, and spectacular views of the park. Each day enjoy these complimentary culinary services: full gourmet southern breakfast, sweets in the afternoon, evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, late evening port, and bedtime sweet with turndown service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hamilton-Turner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Turner Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing