We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night too short”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Ranked #2 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night too short”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Beautiful hotel , classy, and comfortable.
Friendly service, very accomodating
We enjoyed our room in the coach house

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ss1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyWatson, Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hamilton-Turner Inn.

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will choose our Inn should you return to Savannah.

Again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Jeremy Watson
Day Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,040
    114
    34
    14
    21
See reviews for
150
798
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rochester, mn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

This was our mother/daughter annual trip and we were so pleased with the Inn. A very cozy environment with great hospitality, fantastic breakfasts, wonderful morning coffee, tasty afternoon iced tea or lemonade and late afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvre. We were treated like royalty from the time we arrived until the time we left. Absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room with a bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbRochester-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyWatson, Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review the Hamilton-Turner Inn.

It definitely pleases us that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with your accommodations. Every compliment you mentioned is everything that we work hard to deliver daily, so thank you on behalf of our entire staff for your gracious review. While at the Hamilton-Turner Inn you are “royalty”, at least we strive to deliver a level of service that causes each of our guests to feel that way while in our care.

In addition, thank you for your room tip. I realize that there are many Inns that don’t offer the convenience of private bathrooms in each of their guestrooms. However, each of our guestrooms does have very spacious private baths, something that you don’t see in a lot of smaller Inns such as ours.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience! I hope that you would choose the Hamilton-Turner Inn should your travels lead you back to our beautiful City of Savannah.

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
Day Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The Hamilton Turner is beautifully furnished not only in the public areas but our room was also well appointed. It is one of the nicer homes/B&B in the historic district and often included in city tours.

The service was great and the staff very attentive. They made you feel at home.

The breakfast is made to order and a step above they usual casserole and danish fare sometimes served at B&B's. They also had granola, yogurt, fruit and muffins to nibble on while you wait for your hot breakfast. The afternoon tea and wine are a nice touch when unwinding after a hot day touring!

Bed was comfortable and the linens were of a good quality - especially the towels. Our only complaint was that the water pressure was quite low in the tub/shower and while the bathroom was charming and nicely decorated, it only had one small sink. But that is the trade off you make when you go to a B&B and the positives far out-weigh these issues. We'll be back and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sicily2Altadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyWatson, Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hamilton-Turner Inn.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered due to the issues you had with your room. Because of your review, we are checking the water pressure in each of our guest rooms to assure the problem is resolved. This is not an issue that has been brought to our attention in the past, so we thank you for giving us the opportunity to fix something that may be an inconvenience for other guests as well as yourself when you return..

Again, thank you for your review of our property and we do look forward to your return visit.

Have a great day!

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
Day Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I expect a Bed and Breakfast to have decent bedding and a decent breakfast. I didn't expect the little extras at The Hamilton Turner Inn. The rooms are beautiful, you receive turn-down service with a cookie, someone is one hand to help with your luggage and there is always something in the parlor to help with the Savannah heat - like sweet tea and lemonade when we arrived. The little things in the bathroom impressed me too - like bath crystals so I could stretch out in that gorgeous bathtub and relax. I felt pampered and like my every need was being met. The breakfast was fab and everyone was so nice and helpful, they even helped me organize a surprise carriage tour for my mother-in-law at short notice. I will stay here anytime I am in Savannah.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyWatson, Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review concerning your experience at our Inn.

It pleases us that you enjoyed your stay with us and took notice of the "little things" that often go overlooked. It was our sincere pleasure to assist you in arranging your carriage tour and do hope that you will choose the Hamilton-Turner Inn should you return to Savannah.

Have a great day!

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
Day Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

This property is one of the finest Inn's we have stayed at. The Architcture is superb. Our room, decorated elegantly looked out over the park. Everyting about the Inn is perfection. Not one detail was left out...great breakfast, coold drinks in the afternoon, wine before dinner and cookies before bed! Even...a lovely box of chocolates. We would love to return and will refer our friends when visiting Savannah!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orchardhillfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operatingroom, Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your experience at our Inn.

I am delighted to hear of the impression the Hamilton-Turner Inn has left on you and that you plan to return in the future.

We look forward to your visit!

Have a joy filled day!


Sincerely,

Jeremy Watson
Day Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bimini
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We only stayed a few nights but our experience was incredible. Very friendly and helpful staff, professional yet welcoming. The amenities and services were more than I expected, very comfortable beds, spacious rooms, huge claw-foot tubs. Breakfasts were perfect, tasty and plenty of food! The chef was even kind enough to adapt to our sometimes picky tastes. Wine and social hour and the Port wine service late at night was an unexpected treat as well. Would highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking to be treated like royalty.

Room Tip: Second floor was great! Quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank astraykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operatingroom, Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Thank you for your review of our Inn.

We thank you for choosing the Hamilton-Turner Inn to spend your vacation to Savannah. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could accommodate your requests.

Thank you for sharing you experience and we look forward to your return visit.

Have an amazing day!

Sincerely,

Jeremy Watson
Day Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
da
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Our stay at The Hamilton-Turner Inn was unforgettable. The entire staff was friendly, helpful and appeared to really enjoy working at the inn. The owners host breakfast every morning and are also friendly and delightful to talk to. The gourmet breakfast is just that, gourmet. It was delicious! Our room was beautiful and smelled so good. The inn itself transports you back in time. You can tell the new owners spent a lot of time bringing it back to it's original glory. I would highly recommend this b&b. We will stay here on our next trip to the beautiful city of Savannah. Oh, and the inn offers a business rate for travelers, my husband will now stay here instead of a hotel when he returns for business.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
operatingroom, Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hamilton-Turner Inn.

We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Each of us here at the Hamilton-Turner are all very proud of the time and effort that we put in to assure each guest leaves with the most “unforgettable” experience possible. Your confirmation to that fact pleases us tremendously!

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your return.

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
Day Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,956 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton-Turner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton-Turner Inn

Property: Hamilton-Turner Inn
Address: 330 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401-4636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#9 Family Hotel in Savannah
#31 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton-Turner Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Southern hospitality at the elegant Hamilton-Turner Inn on beautiful Lafayette Square in the center of Savannah's historic district. The Inn has 17 guestrooms and suites. Some accommodations offer romantic fireplaces, and spectacular views of the park. Each day enjoy these complimentary culinary services: full gourmet southern breakfast, sweets in the afternoon, evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, late evening port, and bedtime sweet with turndown service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hamilton-Turner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Turner Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing