We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveler rating
977
96
33
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
977
96
33
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cotton exchange live oak canopy other guests forsyth park garden cottage bed and breakfast southern hospitality every morning historic district the main house chocolate covered strawberries spanish moss carriage house gourmet breakfast trip to savannah felt like home home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Great place! First time staying at a B&B and loved it. Room was perfect. Grounds well kept. Breakfast was delicious. They provided us with great recomendations on places to dine and sites to see. If we make it back to Savannah we will be staying at the Azalea Inn.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Jet615798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azalea_Inn, Innkeeper Assistant at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

We all sincerely appreciate your terrific feedback! The entire staff here works to make sure not only that the rooms and home are well taken care of, but the grounds as well! We are so glad that you enjoyed our recommendations, we always make sure to try every restaurant and tour out first ourselves before we recommend anything to our guests. We want to make sure they are perfect for you! We will have some great new recommendations for you the next time you stay with us! Thank you again for taking your time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We loved our stay at Azalea Inn. The "Sweet Olive" room was cozy and "sweet," if on the smaller side. The common areas -- living room and dining room -- were comfortable and filled with Victorian charm. We were there over the winter holidays and the Christmas tree and wreaths made the living room particularly festive. If you go, be sure to get the story on the dining room murals! Breakfasts were perfectly sized and tasty. Late afternoon wine and cheese, yummy baked goods every evening, and popcorn and soda whenever you wanted meant snack urges were easily satisfied. Best of all, the owners and staff were welcoming, gracious and spirited. Theresa has loads of amusing stories to tell. The other guests were equally interesting -- the common dining room table gave us plenty of opportunity to chat with folks from around the country and world. During our two days, we met folks from Germany, Australia, Spain, California, New York, Asheville, Florida and more. Perhaps it was just kismet, but we all had a great time chatting up a storm. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 623ediec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azalea_Inn, Innkeeper Assistant at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Thank you for taking your time to write us your fantastic review! We are so happy that you found your room to be nice and cozy! We love when our guests make use of all of our common areas and sit and chat with other guests, it is a very important part of the bed and breakfast experience! The mural story is one of our favorites to tell, we feel that it makes our home all the more unique, and who doesn't love to search for the hidden Where's Waldo figure in the mural? It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed all of our treats and breakfasts, and of course our staff as well. Teresa will have loads more of funny stories to tell you the next time we see you! Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you both again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary vowel renewal here and it was phenomenal! From the moment we arrived, we fell in love with Azalea Inn and Villas B & B and all my worries about our ceremony no longer existed! On the day of our ceremony it was as if I had my own personal assistant. The host and the entire staff were so kind and gracious. They attended to every detail, they made us feel like family! They helped make it so lovely and romantic! It was just perfect! The location is perfectly nestled on a quiet street in Savannah's Historic District and walking distance to beautiful Forsyth Park and other historical sites. From the freshly homemade southern style breakfasts that were so delicious to the freshly baked evening desserts, fresh coffee and Sherry in the parlor 24/7, I can't help but rave about this place. We enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, the Magnolia Place for one night and the Live Oak Canopy room with a fireplace for two nights. After a day of sightseeing, you come back to an atmosphere that is so relaxing, cozy, comfy, and peaceful! I can't say enough about Azalea Inn B & B! My husband and I will always cherish the memories we made here! We will definitely return, can't wait!!

Room tip: Some of the rooms have fireplaces.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L2222MQcarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azalea_Inn, Innkeeper Assistant at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Carol and Ben,

We all just want to thank you again for letting us be a part of your beautiful ceremony and special day. We absolutely loved helping you to plan such an important event, and we enjoyed getting to know you both during the planning as well! You two were such a treat to have, and we are so happy that you had a wonderful experience here in Savannah with us. Thank you so much for taking time to write us this lovely review, and we certainly cannot wait to greet you and Ben the next time you come through our doors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

This is a wonderful, quaint B&B, toward the south end of the historic district. We stayed in the Magnolia Suite and loved it. This room definitely has the best/biggest balcony and, although the room and bathroom are a bit on the small side, we didn’t spend a lot of time in the room so it wasn’t a big concern. The room next door has nearly as nice of a balcony and both the room and bath were larger so, we would inquire about that room if we make a return trip in the future. The pool/patio area is awesome and the front porch is a great place to relax. We enjoyed meeting the other guests during meals in the dining room and the meals and staff were excellent. We are in our early 50’s and had no problem walking everywhere we wanted to go within the historic district and the riverfront. We used Uber to get around otherwise. In the future, now that we know our way around and are more familiar with the streets and parking concerns, we would rent a car and utilize the on-site parking. We enjoyed our trip immensely and would highly recommend The Azalea Inn. PS: I was a big fan of the decanter of Sherry in the front parlor!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PMR5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azalea_Inn, Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Everyone at Azalea thanks you so much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your private, covered balcony! While Magnolia Place is a great room with a huge balcony, it is a queen bed , while the room next door you you, Live Oak, is a king bed with a larger walk-in shower. We hope the next time you come to stay with us it is available so you can try out the best of both worlds! We are all also very happy that you enjoyed our location, we are just a quick walk or Uber ride away from tons of wonderful sites and restaurants! We absolutely cannot wait to host you both again, the sherry will be waiting for you! Thank you so much more your lovely recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at this lovely inn. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, we had a large walk-in shower and the staff was very attentive and there was always someone there if we needed anything. We also met the owner and she was very nice and welcoming. We enjoyed a full delicious breakfast freshly made and served in the beautiful dining room painted with murals. In the afternoon we enjoyed complimentary light appetizers with wine and cheese and in the evening, there was dessert available to the guests. The inn is conveniently located walking distance to the free trolley stop and to Forsythe Park. The inn has lovely landscaped grounds and a pool and even though we didn't use it since it was November, we did sit by the pool one evening around a fire pit, it was very relaxing. The only thing I would change next time would be to stay in a room on the second floor. The room that we had was on the first floor near the front door and a couple that was staying there decided to sit on the front porch (after midnight) and we could hear them talking clearly while we were trying to go to sleep. But overall, we enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend it!

Room tip: Stay in an upper floor.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews