We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Azalea Inn & Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Azalea Inn & Villas
Ranked #4 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the Azalea Inn & Gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2006

My wife and I spent the first weekend of September at the Azalea Inn along with my long-time friend and his wife. The Inn and rooms were wonderful, but we probably will return in the future because of the great owners and their three fun Yorkies. We had a great time one afternoon by the pool swimming, drinking a cool adult beverage and playing with the dogs while talking to the owners Jake and Teresa. Our favorite Yorkie, Little Joe, even followed me back to my room for a photo session.

One other point I want to make is that the food served at breakfast was both unique and delicious.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank JKH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    87
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
89
606
24
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2006

We had an enjoyable five days in Savannah, and a lot of that was due to the owners of the Azalea Inn. They were generous with their time to help us find the appropriate places to see, whom to contact for private guides, and where to go for dining. The Inn has a very private pool which was a great place to relax in the afternoon. The location was a good one for exploring Savannah, in a quiet neighborhood, but not far from the busy streets and squares. I would recommend this Inn to all.

  • Liked — very accommodating staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Phil-Philadelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2006

My girlfriend and I journeyed to Savannah for her birthday. In researching where we might stay the Azalea Inn just lept out at me. It was charming, beautiful, and authentic seeming. When we arrived it revealed itself to be everything hoped. Teresa, Jake, and their staff were great! The breakfasts were delish, and inspired, little touches pleasantly surprised @ every turn. The "Gentleman's Parlour" (our room) was gorgeous and cozy. Lovely to watch a storm roll in, lights off and curtains open looking out over the porch. So romantic!

  • Liked — Our room, the owners, and staff.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything off the top of my head.
  • Tips/Secrets — Basically just go.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mlalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2006

The Azalea Inn was the icing on the cake of our trip. After all of our exploring it was always nice to return to the Inn for fresh-baked goodies, friendly service and beautiful surroundings. And I have to mention the ADORABLE Inn dogs who will win your hearts for sure! I think I ended up with more pictures of Joey than anything else in Savannah!

Breakfast every morning was absolutely fabulous and it was a real joy to sit and talk with the other guests, Teresa and Jake. Whenever we needed restaurant recommendations, reservations or directions, the Azalea Inn's staff was extremely helpful.

The experience was so much better than anything you would get at a chain hotel. I highly recommend staying there and will definitely stay there again if I ever return to Savannah.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank onetimeuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2006

My husband and I got married at the Azalea Inn and we could not have been more pleased. The owners and staff made our experience so special and we now feel that they are a part of our family. We booked the inn for the weekend so that all of our guests could stay there with us and each one has told us how much that they enjoyed their stays. The gardens were beautiful and the breakfasts were excellent!! I know that the owners put ALOT of work into making our experience special but did not make a big deal of it in front of us.

If you are looking for a romantic getaway or a beautiful cozy place for a poolside wedding, I could not recommend a more perfect bed and breakfast!!

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank jsanness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2006

Breakfasts and afternoon wine and snacks were thoughtful. Pool was terrific, especially in hot July. Yorkies were very fun and lent a casual and relaxed atmosphere. However, cleanliness of rooms--particularly the bathroom left a lot to be desired. Very unpretention for a bed and breakfast which made conversing with others at the inn a real joy!

Helpful?
4 Thank lglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2006

We spent the weekend to celebrate our anniversary. The inn is lovely - charming and very well maintained. The hosts are personable, and very helpful. They are happy to recommend activities and restaurants, and book them for you. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Its charm and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ptzerkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea Inn & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea Inn & Villas

Property: Azalea Inn & Villas
Address: 217 E Huntingdon St, Savannah, GA 31401-5714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azalea Inn & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendevous at the romantic Azalea Inn & gardens, an historic Savannah Georgia bed and breakfast inn (ca 1889) in the colonial Savannah garden district featuring parking, reinvented southern cuisine, heritage gardens, balconies, courtyard pool, and veranda with rockers. An ideal Savannah Georgia vacation idea, romantic wedding engagement place, scenic colonial coast tour, photographic walking vacation, boutique downtown shopping in the Design District, or just-because romantic or friends getaway. Ask about business travel rate, Sunday - Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Azalea Inn & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azalea Inn & Gardens Hotel Savannah
Azalea Inn And Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing