We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious hospitality and Cozy Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Azalea Inn & Villas
Ranked #4 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Out stay at the Azalea Inn and Gardens had to be one of the best places we have ever been to. Our room was so quaint and comfortable and the bed was also comfortable even for people with bad backs such as us. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and very nicely presented. The staff were all very friendly and kind. Their little Yorkshire Terrier named Joey is a great addition to the overall ambiance of the Inn. we would most definitely stay at this Inn again if we ever happen to be in Savannah in the future

Barbara and Tom from Delaware.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Well, here is another great review to warm our hearts! Especially you saying that you will return, which is our primary goal here at the Inn! Thanks so much for the comment on it being one of the best places that you have ever been. That is a very sweet comment and we so appreciate that. We really try hard to make the house as comfortable as possible, even following up each visit with a personalized thank you and also a request if there is anything that we can improve on…..so this is what we love to hear. And little ‘Joey’ is one of the best parts of the Inn….he is definitely one of the best co-workers I have ever had! We look forward to your return one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 999 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time in "The Cotton Exchange" Room with it's fantastic tub and fireplace. The breakfasts were excellent, the mural in the dining room fascinating and the staff were very helpful with offering us advice on our weekend in Savannah... their "Secret Savannah" suggestions were right on the money in terms of where to eat (Elizabeth's on 37ht), what tour to take (Architectural Savannah) and which bars to see (Rocks on the Roof). As the history and architecture of Savannah is so integral to its appreciation, it is a perfect place to enjoy a historic B&B - and the Azalea Inn & Gardens can't be beat. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Well, you are so right about the Cotton Exchange room! It is so comfy and just a wonderful getaway room! The tub and fireplace are just so peaceful and I am very glad you were able to enjoy them! We are also always very happy to hear that our suggestions on where to eat, and what to do are successful and that the guests, such as yourselves really had a good time. That is what these vacations are all about and having a comfortable, great place to stay is a huge part of your trip. We hope that you return to experience more fun Savannah activities and relaxation here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had our friends from England visiting us in Ct and decided to show them the American "South". We spent 5 days at the Azalea Inn and it was a wonderful experience. The owner Teresa and all the daily hostesses were so very helpful with advise and making many various reservations for us and were a pure joy to talk to.
The Inn has a beautiful front porch to relax on or the secret garden in the backyard with a lovely pool and various sitting areas.
We were in the Magnolia room which has a lovely, large porch overlooking the pool.
The gourmet breakfasts were fabulous along with the 5-6 happy hour with lots of munchies and good wine. After dining out each evening ( highly recommend "Alligator Soul" and "The Pink House" and don't miss Diane Reynolds playing piano in The Pink House Tavern.)you return to a delicious dessert left on the Inn's buffet.
The Inn is beautiful and homey and there are many breathtaking homes on Huntington St. It's easy walking max of 20 min to most sights.
We used the pedi cabs at night $3.00 per person and they are prompt and the drivers are a joy to talk to.
We booked a walking tour with Bobby Davis Explore Savannah and highly recommend him. If he was a history teacher when I attended school I would have retained a lot more. He was funny and so informative and he made learning about the lovely city of Savannah a treat.
Don't miss experiencing the hospitality of the Azalea Inn and the people of Savannah they are warm and friendly and wonderful storytellers. Savannah should be proud !!!

Room Tip: Each room is so different. It would be your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

This review really makes us happy! Especially with you bring friends from the UK – we want to always make our guests experience wonderful, but there is a bit of extra pressure when a guest is bringing someone else that is so new to the area! I am so very pleased that the staff was so good and thanks so much for giving us that great compliment of saying that we are a JOY!! That truly, sincerely is what we are striving for and it makes us all so happy to know that we are succeeding,
The Inn itself is so pretty and peaceful that half of our job is done! We are glad that you too appreciate the aspects of the Inn that we so love…..the balconies and porches! We also pride ourselves on the delicious food that we serve and try to cater to any particular dietary needs or desires our guest’s may have, so I am glad that you enjoyed the food also.
It is also always wonderful to hear that a guest enjoyed other aspects of Savannah, as you did with Bobby Davis’ tour. That is great feedback. Thanks so much. We look forward to you all returning for another ‘reunion’!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

we had a wonderful stay in Savannah at this delightful Inn, our room was everything and more than we expected, the staff went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one nothing was too much trouble. I wouldn't hesitate at recommending this Inn and look forward to returning

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Azalea! We want to exceed everyone’s expectations and we do try to go out of our way to make your stay as perfect as we possibly can. We too look forward to your return! Thanks so much for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My parents and I traveled together to spend a week exploring Savannah. The Azalea Inn offered both the "Savannah experience" that we were looking for, as well as the perfect two bedroom suite to accommodate the three of us.

The staff of the Inn are truly wonderful - and you are made to feel like family from the first moment you walk in. The breakfasts were delicious, and they accommodated my mom's dietary needs perfectly and discretely. (We also had the pleasure of sharing the Inn with a wonderful assortment of fellow travelers that made breakfast a great social experience.)

The beds were ridiculously comfortable - although they were so high that you really did need to use those little step stools!

If you are looking for super-modern 5-star accommodations, this might not be the place for you. If you are looking to stay in a wonderfully warm, comfortable and friendly environment, I can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: The second floor of the Garden Cottage has two bedrooms and a shared bath that worked perfectly for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cricketkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

This is the kind of review that truly warms our hearts! You have said so many things that we love to hear and try so hard to accomplish! We too agree about the warm, cozy environment. What we are trying to do at the Azalea Inn & Gardens is to provide a super peaceful, warm place for you to return to each day after a fun filled day of touring, eating or whatever you are doing here in beautiful, Historic Savannah! Thanks so much for the wonderful review and making us feel successful in what we are striving for each day! We can’t wait for your return and to exceed your expectations again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were part of a small Wedding Party at the Inn and had a fantastic stay. Teresa was very friendly and when she found out that I had left my son's suit jacket at home she offered one for him to wear! The food was delicious and the Inn was very cozy. We enjoyed the breakfast, the wine and cheese in the evening and dessert at night. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thanks so much for all the kind words. Teresa is very giving and always trying to be sure that the guest's needs are always met, so I am not surprised about the jacket for your son. She will always go the extra mile to ensure that everything is perfect for each guest, as you saw firsthand. We hope you return to our fabulous little city and Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We recently enjoyed a four night stay at this charming B&B in Savannah. The warm atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff made us feel at home. Our room was quiet and comfortable and the private balcony shaded by over-arching live oak trees was a great place to relax. The location was a brisk walk from downtown, but with all the great restaurants in Savannah we appreciated the exercise.

Room Tip: We loved the "Live Oak Canopy Room"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azalea_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thanks so much for the nice compliments! We try very hard to make every guest’s experience a truly peaceful and wonderful time here in beautiful, Historic Savannah. We too love our location and also love the balconies that our lovely Inn has! Glad you appreciated those things also. Can’t wait to have you both back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,373 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Downtown
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#6 of 30 in Savannah
1,458 reviews
Downtown
McMillan Inn
McMillan Inn
#3 of 30 in Savannah
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea Inn & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea Inn & Villas

Address: 217 E Huntingdon St, Savannah, GA 31401-5714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $188 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azalea Inn & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendevous at the romantic Azalea Inn & gardens, an historic Savannah Georgia bed and breakfast inn (ca 1889) in the colonial Savannah garden district featuring parking, reinvented southern cuisine, heritage gardens, balconies, courtyard pool, and veranda with rockers. An ideal Savannah Georgia vacation idea, romantic wedding engagement place, scenic colonial coast tour, photographic walking vacation, boutique downtown shopping in the Design District, or just-because romantic or friends getaway. Ask about business travel rate, Sunday - Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Azalea Inn & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azalea Inn & Gardens Hotel Savannah
Azalea Inn And Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing