We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Truly lovely"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Azalea Inn & Villas
Ranked #4 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 5, 2013

You won't be disappointed with the Azalea Inn, it is truly lovely. The house is big, old, beautiful, quaint, and charming. Our room had a spacious and very private balcony overlooking the pool. We took our bikes and rode all over Savannah and loved it! The Inn is an easy walk to anywhere you would want to go and if that doesn't work for you grab a Pedicab, they are great. On the whole, it was a great trip and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Get a balcony, it's worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
There are newer reviews for Azalea Inn & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 991 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Azalea Inn was the fourth and last B&B we stayed in during our driving vacation and it was the best. The staff were uber-friendly and helpful, immediately upon arrival we were made to feel at home and warmly welcomed. We had a great room with a balcony overlooking the pool and garden and it was a great spot to relax after a day of walking the squares and sights. The inn staff made several reservations for us and gave us great tips and suggestions during our stay. The breakfast was always good and the fresh home-made dessert that was available each evening, along with some port, was the crowning touch. I would recommend anyone to soak in the charm of Savannah and to stay at the Azalea Inn while doing so.

Room Tip: The front porch is lovely but we really enjoyed having our own balcony, would highly recommend a bal...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I loved staying at the Azalea Inn and Gardens. Our room with a balcony overlooking the pool was beautiful, and Shannon and Teresa gave us great ideas about what to do while we were in Savannah. The breakfast in the morning and appetizers in the evening were delicious, and we loved hearing the story behind the mural in the dining room. We wish that we could have stayed longer and hope that we can come back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janfranhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My new wife and I took advantage of the inn's Elopement Wedding package (a really, really, really great deal) to get married in the garden on June 7, 2013. It was everything we hoped for and went off without a hitch. Teresa, Shannon, and Tiffany made us feel welcomed from the moment we arrived. They were excited that we were there and that made us really excited to be there! There was a beautiful floral arrangement for us when we arrived to our room (Cottage Garden House First Floor). The linens the inn uses for their beds (Comphy Sheets) are like no other I have slept in before, and I travel 60% of the year for work! In fact the entire bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Shannon and Teresa had helped us make all of our dinner reservations during our stay. They are clearly well connected ladies. Each restaurant knew us by name and had special seating waiting for us (eat at the Sapphire Grill). The entire experience was really excellent. The only down side for us was that we felt the food was inconsistent with some big hits (breakfast shrimp and grits, fresh macaroons, and the baked goods with breakfast) and some misses. But we will definitely be back and we are already looking forward to it.

Room Tip: The Cottage Garden House-First Floor is very spacious and a wonderful romantic retreat.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have stayed here twice over the past six months and each time was great. The staff is wonderful, make you feel right at home, and provide some entertaining conversations around the breakfast table! Speaking of which, the breakfasts are amazing. Not to mention the appetizers in the evening and port wine available throughout the evening as well. Nice pool in the back yrad to cool yourself off in on hot days...not very common among B&B's. Would return again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: The cottage in back by the pool has two great suites and is very private.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djf252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This elegantly charming Bed and Breakfast was the perfect location for our intimate wedding ceremony. Teresa and her staff took care of all the arrangements and all I needed to do was ENJOY the day! It was our home, away from home. So personable and pampering...we didn't want to leave! We will always remember the friends we made (especially our new dog friend, Joey!) and the awesome staff at the Azalea Inn and Gardens. We will definitely be going back for our Anniversary!
Taunya and William Mendenhall

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaunyaM122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at this lovely inn the week before Memorial Day and were just wowed. Every bite of food was fabulous. Everyone was friendly and always helpful. This is an inn we will certainly visit again and have recommended to friends and family.

Room Tip: We loved the Garden Pool side - lovely room, nice sitting room and small kitchenette (even though I...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,320 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,804 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Catherine Ward House Inn
#3 of 30 in Savannah
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea Inn & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea Inn & Villas

Address: 217 E Huntingdon St, Savannah, GA 31401-5714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $247 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azalea Inn & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendevous at the romantic Azalea Inn & gardens, an historic Savannah Georgia bed and breakfast inn (ca 1889) in the colonial Savannah garden district featuring parking, reinvented southern cuisine, heritage gardens, balconies, courtyard pool, and veranda with rockers. An ideal Savannah Georgia vacation idea, romantic wedding engagement place, scenic colonial coast tour, photographic walking vacation, boutique downtown shopping in the Design District, or just-because romantic or friends getaway. Ask about business travel rate, Sunday - Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Azalea Inn & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azalea Inn & Gardens Hotel Savannah
Azalea Inn And Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing