We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #77 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Latta, SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Best value in Savannah! Staff is great, exceptionally helpful and friendly. We arrived early, and our room wasn't ready yet, but Ginger at the desk found us a place to warm up our lunches and eat while we waited. By the time we finished, our room was done. Our room was clean and fresh- smelled wonderful when you walked in. Beds were so comfortable, and the bedding was soft. They were busy when we were there~ so I'd say they are doing something right!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    16
    15
    15
See reviews for
43
25
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrow, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Spent one night - Jan 19th at this location - after reading previous reviews I almost did not stay, but decided to give it a try. It was very nice, VERY CLEAN, the room was more than asked for and huge. We wish we could have stayed longer. It is just a short drive to the historic district and much less expensive than the hotels in that area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at Candlewood Suites the night before flying back home from my son's Marine Basic Training at Parris Island. We got to hotel a couple hours early and our room was ready so we were aloud to check in. My mothers room was not ready but the front desk asked housekeeping to do that room next and they did. Front desk personnel was friendly and very knowledgable. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. We had no issues with our stay and was very close to the airport at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DARCY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have been has using the CandleWood Suites Savannah for bussiness for the past 2 years. The only reason I stay here is because it is on the company's account. This last stay the plates were dirty, the microwave was dirty, the trash cans in the stairwells were over flowing for more than 4 days, and there were no paper towels in my room. The front desk staff was very nice as they told me the paper towels were on "back order"... REALLY?? My Stay was for to weeks and not once was my room cleaned.
This was at one time a very nice hotel not any more. HINTS, Wednesday between 5-7pm they have a customer appreciation "dinner". They will not tell you at check in the only way to find out is on a small board in the hallway going to the pool. Also, check the experation dates on the "Pantry" food, my pretzels had an exp date of May 2012.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Joe P,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked this the night before a flight. The hotel is nice for the money, but I stood around for 10 minutes before anyone even came to the counter. They were nice when they showed up but I was headed out the door. Anyway got checked into a 1 bedroom suit which was ok except not enough pillows on the bed. Went down to the counter and evidently no one had enough pillows, for they said they had given out 20 of them that night and had none left. So I didn't sleep well and had to get up early. This isn't the employees problem it is the managers or owners problem. If you want to sleep ask for a extra pillow at check in.

Room Tip: Get extra pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear T S,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I love my stay at Candle wood Suits! Jennifer at the front desk was beautiful and friendly everything you would expect when checking into a hotel. The staff was very accommodating. The location is great if you are looking to get to the interstate or the airport. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronx ny
Level Contributor
237 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

I love Candlewood hotels, I will start with the good, the bed was the most comfortable bed I experience in a hotel! It was quite to sleep unless someone was using the gym ?(We we're next to the gym) So ask for a room away from the gym. Ok now my problem was that I'm so use to all the utensils and the well stuck kitchen they have and was very disappointed by all the missing stuff on this one, from forks, to plates, to glass bowls ect. Also most dishes were pretty dirty and dusty. We are use to cooking when we stay away both to save money and to eat healthy so for a family of 4 i do need everything the kitchen has. Also when we got there we was also missing the sheets and pillows for the sofa bed. I'm not the one to pinpoint small stuff but if the reservation stays 4 people and there is only 1 bed in the room of course all of those things are necessary. The gym was not as good as the other candlewoods I been to as well as not always stuck with towels and the free dryers took 2 hours to dry the clothes and still I had to hang the clothes on the room to finish drying them. The front desk people was nice so that was a plus. and the 20 minute ride to downtown was an easy drive. Would I stay here again? Yes but would check the room before taking my stuff inside and ask to be change to another room if need it.

Room Tip: Check your room and ask to be away from the gym, Walls are indeed very thin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wearetheones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear wearetheones,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the comfortable bed in your room and had a pleasant experience with our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were missing kitchen items in you room. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27733151
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savannah
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport

Property: Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 50 Stephen S Green Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites your extended stay property located near the Savannah Airport The Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport offers a convenient location near many attractions and businesses in Savannah. Our hotel is located right off I-95 and is less than a mile from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport (SAV). Visitors can easily travel to local attractions in Savannah. Our airport hotel is just 12 miles from Savannah's famous historic district near the riverfront. Our hotel in Savannah is also within 15 miles of the Mighty Eighth Museum, the Savannah National Wildlife Refuge, Fort Jackson, Roebling Road Raceway and the Telfair Museum of Art. In addition to our prime location near attractions in Savannah, we are also located within just a couple miles of area corporations. Our suite-style extended stay hotel in Savannah, GA is less than five miles from IKEA, Target Distribution Center, Home Depot, Dollar Tree Distribution Center and Pier 1 Distribution Center. During your extended stay in Savannah, you can enjoy amenities that help you feel at home. Complimentary amenities include an airport shuttle, self-laundry facilities, Fitness Center, an outdoor pool and high-speed Internet access. You can buy snacks and meals at our on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, which you can prepare in your suite's fully equipped kitchen. Book your Savannah, GA hotel reservations today to enjoy our excellent amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing