We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great!

My sister and I had a great time. Loved our tour guide, she really knew the history of the city... read more

Reviewed July 7, 2018
Megan R
via mobile
Pub Crawl Ghost Stories

The Pub Tour with ghost stories was fun. I was hoping for a little more entertainment in the pubs... read more

Reviewed June 11, 2018
phinphanstl2017
,
Saint Louis, Missouri
Read all 25 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Savannah
from $27.50
More Info
from $19.99
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $27.00
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
18
2
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub crawl ghost stories interesting facts dennis guide
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 25 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We booked the haunted pub tour a few months in advance and should have followed up closer to the date, because when we got to the meeting place, no tour guide was there to greet us. When we called the office we were told that the tour guide mixed up our tour date but that someone would be there within 15 minutes. About 30 minutes later, Chris showed up to apologize for the mishap in person and assure us a guide was on his way. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. He obviously has a passion for Savannah history and hauntings. The company did try to make up for the reservation mess up by telling us that we would get an exclusive inside tour of the Sorrell-Weed House but once we arrived at the house, we were told that we weren't going to be able to go inside after all which was disappointing. And apparently our tour guide did not realize we were supposed to be on a pub tour because we were only taken to one pub. All in all, it was a great tour, but there were a few too many miscommunications and mishaps to leave us feeling like we got our money's worth.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank LilHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Kellee was a marvelous guide! She was extremely knowledgeable and created a great atmosphere for our spooky tour. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank SWeb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSPT, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Pub Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Thank you for the glowing review! We are very glad you enjoyed your tour with Kellee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I took this tour just the two of us on a rainy night in May. Our tour guide Kelle was extremely knowledgeable and extremely laid back. She gave us a great tour and experience and we had a great time! We will be taking this tour again and would recommend it to anyone!the pubs were great and the people were great!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Kaylen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSPT, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Pub Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

Wow! That rain came out of nowhere! Thank you for taking a tour with Savannah Pub Tours, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016

My husband and I went on this tour on a Saturday night and truly enjoyed ourselves. Our guide was very knowledgeable and she had the right mix of history and ghost stories. In Savannah, you can order drinks to go and walk around the historic area with your drinks. On our tour, we visited approximately 4 pubs for liquid refreshments to take with us while we enjoyed our guides stories about the area. It definitely was a nice evening.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Jadped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSPT, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Pub Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

Hi! Thank you so much for choosing Savannah Pub Tours. We were very happy to have you and show you around our wonderful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

My husband, son and I went on the Savannah Pub Tour on Saturday evening, April 2. Our tour guide was Kellee and she was the perfect guide for our group. She managed to give us a great mix of local history, historic ghost stories, as well as contemporary ones. She made sure we had time to look at the things we wanted, take the time to answer our questions, and make us feel that we were special. I highly recommend this tour for anyone coming to Savannah and if you can request Kellee do so, she is the best! Our family group was three adults, but I would not have hesitated to take this tour with both of our sons when they were ages 6 up. I feel certain that the tour would be appropriate for them and at that age they can walk the distance required for this tour.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank ggriffith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSPT, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Pub Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Wow!! Thanks so much for the review! We are very glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews