We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Evening”
Review of Savannah Pub Tours

Savannah Pub Tours
Ranked #18 of 64 Nightlife in Savannah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Join us on our Haunted Savannah Pub Tour. Enjoy a beverage as you are guided down Savannah's shadowy lanes and hear the ghostly tales while visiting some local bars and pubs with downright spooky stories! Tours leave out at 9pm nightly (closed on Sundays)
Reviewed May 3, 2016

My husband and I went on this tour on a Saturday night and truly enjoyed ourselves. Our guide was very knowledgeable and she had the right mix of history and ghost stories. In Savannah, you can order drinks to go and walk around the historic area with your drinks. On our tour, we visited approximately 4 pubs for liquid refreshments to take with us while we enjoyed our guides stories about the area. It definitely was a nice evening.

Thank Jadped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSPT, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Pub Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

Hi! Thank you so much for choosing Savannah Pub Tours. We were very happy to have you and show you around our wonderful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pub crawl"
in 2 reviews
"great stories"
in 2 reviews
"ghost stories"
in 4 reviews
"dennis"
in 3 reviews
"guide"
in 5 reviews
"history"
in 9 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2016

My husband, son and I went on the Savannah Pub Tour on Saturday evening, April 2. Our tour guide was Kellee and she was the perfect guide for our group. She managed to give us a great mix of local history, historic ghost stories, as well as contemporary ones. She made sure we had time to look at the things we wanted, take the time to answer our questions, and make us feel that we were special. I highly recommend this tour for anyone coming to Savannah and if you can request Kellee do so, she is the best! Our family group was three adults, but I would not have hesitated to take this tour with both of our sons when they were ages 6 up. I feel certain that the tour would be appropriate for them and at that age they can walk the distance required for this tour.

Thank ggriffith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSPT, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Pub Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Wow!! Thanks so much for the review! We are very glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

This was a fun tour. we walked about a mile around some of Savannahs squares and hit some of the many historic hot spots and cool pubs.

Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah_Pub_Tours, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Pub Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your tour with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Savannah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

I was lucky enough to go on one of the history tours with Kellee. She was very knowledgeable on the history of Savannah and made the tour fun. Thanks for a great time.

1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSPT, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Pub Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Hi Micheal!
We are very lucky to have Kellee! She truly is a great tour guide. We can't thank you enough for this wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Whenever I go on vacation I always do the haunted pub tours. Not only do you hear great stories but you get to meet some great people and enjoy some tasty brews. Our tour guide Emily did not disappoint! We arrived early to the meeting location to get some food before the tour started. The tour itself was engaging and well done. We laughed, we cried, we were spooked! I loved how we went to several different variety of bars and pubs, from local dives to Irish pubs to historic taverns! This is THE WAY to see the city and learn about some real local history!

2  Thank budthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisSPT, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Pub Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Thanks for joining us! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Savannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Pub Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Pub Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing