We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic, chic, contemporary, and wonderful!”

Local 11 Ten Food & Wine
Reserve with OpenTable
Local 11 Ten Food & Wine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 858 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Duffy Street
Description: Situated a block south of Savannah's Forsyth Park, Local 11ten creates a nightly dining experience complete with intelligent cuisine, a welcoming personality and modern design. The restored 1950's era downtown bank houses the casual, elegant restaurant devoted to popular southern flavors using local, seasonal ingredients. With a contemporary atmosphere, foodies, tourists and locals alike gather to enjoy Executive Chef Brandy Williamson's unique spin on familiar southern flavors. Williamson leads the talented kitchen utilizing the area's natural resources and regional ingredients with many of the dishes incorporating day boat seafood caught from Georgia's coast and vegetables and herbs from Savannah's local farmers. A DiRoNA rated restaurant, Local 11ten offers guests a contemporary restaurant with elegant simplicity. Additionally, PERCH, Savannah's ultimate rooftop destination is nestled in the trees over the restaurant, adding an additional must-have experience while in Savannah.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Romantic, chic, contemporary, and wonderful!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

In a city full of good restaurants, this one really stands out. The menu is outstanding and amazingly creative. The execution of the dishes is without par. The service is excellent. The ambience and art work are lovely and have a contempt vibe. The value for money is very good, even though it is expensive. We could not give this a higher rating!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    145
    59
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This is first time I've written a TA review the Same Night. Dined here our last night of 4 in Lovely Savannah- all in all, our favorite dinner against some other terrific (and more "classic") places.

Ok, it is a Monday night so maybe we lucked out.... From moment we arrived...warm, delightful staff - in our case from Ryan H (mixologist!) - fabulous cocktails and THEN there is the dinner menu. We had venison and osso buco, both outstanding (and thoughtful, excellent accompaniments). A superb shared apple galette for dessert.

Cannot say Enough - an absolutely wonderful experience!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BabyBlueOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredible flavor, interesting menu, you must eat here!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Starting with an outstanding and varied wine list our experience at this restaurant was over the top. One of the best things we had was the octopus. I have never had better! Then we had the days catch, which was perfectly cooked with an incredible sauce. The vegetable entree was excellent as well. If you are a vegetarian this is a wonderful place to eat. If you want a special dining experience this is the place to go. I can't wait to go back. Best restaurant in Savannah by far.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathiE192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding, Creative Cuisine Coupled w/great Service”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This restaurant is a gem, surprised it does not rank higher on TA.

Swanky modern establishment in a classic, rustic structure. Great location off of Forsyth Park. Appears to draw more of a locals crowd as the location is a bit outside the tourist zone.

Service is impeccable. Immediately seated, even immediately accommodated when we asked to move to a window table that had just opened. The waiter was fantastic, very knowledgeable about the source of the local produce, and made some strong wine recommendations. He let us try a few things as well before ordering glasses.

The menu is creative but with enough clean, simple cuisine to appeal to broad palates. Grilled octopus salad is interesting. The pork croquette was wonderful. I had the rabbit with an array of local vegetables, grilled. Perhaps the best brussels sprouts I had ever eaten. I would have been happy just with a bowl of the sprouts. My wife had the pan seared scallops - which were about as good as scallops can get. Cooked perfectly.

I cannot fault this restaurant on anything. Hits high marks on all key metrics: location, ambience, wine list, menus, service.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

PS. We ate at Alligator Soul the next day. This place is head and shoulder's above Alligator Soul, even though stylistically they are about the same.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Wonderful food and service. Swordfish was some of the best I've had anywhere. Check out the roof top bar for unique drinks in a relaxing environment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local 11 Ten Food & Wine also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Local 11 Ten Food & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing