We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting menu” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Local 11 Ten Food & Wine

Local 11 Ten Food & Wine
Reserve with OpenTable
Local 11 Ten Food & Wine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Duffy Street
Description: Situated a block south of Savannah's Forsyth Park, Local 11ten creates a nightly dining experience complete with intelligent cuisine, a welcoming personality and modern design. The restored 1950's era downtown bank houses the casual, elegant restaurant devoted to popular southern flavors using local, seasonal ingredients. With a contemporary atmosphere, foodies, tourists and locals alike gather to enjoy Executive Chef Brandy Williamson's unique spin on familiar southern flavors. Williamson leads the talented kitchen utilizing the area's natural resources and regional ingredients with many of the dishes incorporating day boat seafood caught from Georgia's coast and vegetables and herbs from Savannah's local farmers. A DiRoNA rated restaurant, Local 11ten offers guests a contemporary restaurant with elegant simplicity. Additionally, PERCH, Savannah's ultimate rooftop destination is nestled in the trees over the restaurant, adding an additional must-have experience while in Savannah.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Interesting menu”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Based on a recommendation we came here. The menu was very selective. This was not the same menu they featured online so we decided to walk out. The restaurant was very empty and a longggg walk from our hotel on the waterfront. Be prepare to try some exotic foods if you stay!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meeshs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    144
    56
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A delicious, modern take on Savannah.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I were looking for something outside the historic district just to experience a different side to Savannah. It was quite a walk from our hotel on the waterfront, but if you pick a block adjacent to the great lawn, its a very relaxing, beautiful walk. The food was great, as was the service and decor, with a nice rooftop bar to enjoy the sunset. Its pricey, but worth a look after you've hit the Olde Pink House and a few of the other gems in the historic district.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FreeSpirit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, tasty food, delicious cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Definitely a must in Savannah! Be sure to try a few of the house made cocktails! Food is a little pricey, but worth it for what you receive. We were not able to check out the bar upstairs due to rain, but will be back next time to give it a try!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SBarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
1,071 reviews
550 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 429 helpful votes
“Unique Reatauant near Forsyth Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We saw the restaurant on Tripadvisor and decided to stop in for drinks since we were staying at The. Forsyth Park Inn. A very upscale restaurant with a unique menu. They have a nice small bar. The bartender was very friendly and knowledgeable. My husband "loved" the Lexington Double barrel beer. Delicious. Apologize if name isn't exact. It was very quiet on this Sunday evening. Very convenient and walking distance for anyone staying in Forsyth Park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mixaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Indiana
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not ready for prime time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was the most disappointing of the restaurants we ate dinner at during our Savannah vacation havinf also eaten at the Pink House, Circa 1875, Vics's and 700 Drayton. The rooftop bar was very nice offering fabulous atmosphere, but since when does a gin & tonic have a lemon slice instead of a lime? The only other time I had this happen was in Jamaica where they don't have limes readily available.

The dining area was nicely decorated with rotating contemporary art work. It was a bit loud and I'll never understand why large groups are not seperated from smaller table diners. The waiter was aloof and rarely seen. Our entrees of the filet, fish and chicken while of good quality, were bland and presented in a very pedestrian manner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KEITH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local 11 Ten Food & Wine also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Local 11 Ten Food & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing