We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gallery Espresso

Gallery Espresso
Ranked #4 of 22 Coffee & Tea in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We were lured by the word espresso as we were looking for some real european style coffee for breakfast and ended up having breakfast there twice.
The place is lovely with people reading, working, chilling out and just enjoying coffee and the food.
They have a great variety of food, savory and sweet, we samples the fruit bowl, the brownies( with nuts, yummy), the croissants and the cherry cheesecake - scrumptious... That you must try if you like cheesecakes.



It's lovely to sit outside, enjoy the food and people watch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntonellinaUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    138
    40
    8
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and Tea - Horrible Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

An interesting place, that is both really good and really bad.

Good: Great coffee, tea & cakes at great prices. Fun & eclectic interior. Outdoor seating. Fun & diverse customers.

Bad: The inside sinks of mold & mildew. The staff is horrible and incredibly rude.

Over all: I do recomend it and I will go back. The great coffee and tea makes up for the really bad smells and really bad attitude.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unamatrix08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK, full of college students”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

If you dont want starbucks, you go here, busy not a bad coffee ample selection of teas and desserts. Quaint.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank adrm05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
313 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Great indie coffee and lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Skip the stuffy tourist places and head here for great salads, sandwiches, baked goods and coffee in a charming setting.

We had lunch here twice in one weekend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbrown46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Indie Coffee Shop in Savannah - Where the Locals Hang”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Love it here! Wonderful ladies running the espresso bar, fun and chill atmosphere made all the more charming with mis-matched period furniture and original hardwood floors. Great brews, creative drinks, good food. Conveniently located on Bull Street in the Historic District. I make a point to seek out cool, independently owned coffee shops in each new city, and this one is my signature Savannah stop!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeatherJPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallery Espresso also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Gallery Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing