We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and service”

Spanky's Pizza Galley & Saloon
Ranked #118 of 938 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Family owned and operated since 1976, Spankys serves up the worlds best chicken finger! The story goes like this, in 1976, a few friends wanted to start a restaurant on River Street in Savannah. Then, the booming River Street we know today was only a dirt road, with only a few spots for dining on the waterfront. Enter two innovative friends who cut up a few pieces of tender, white meat chicken, battered and fried them to perfection, and said to each other 'hey, son, lets call them chicken fingers!' And so Spanky's was born, and its still run by the same man and his family and loyal wonderful staff today! Come on down and dine on a piece of Savannah history with us--we're waitin' on ya!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was told that they had awesome chicken fingers (very true) and Shannon our waitress is fantastic....

Thank marc1969g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Guest Relations Manager at Spanky's Pizza Galley & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Marc! We will be sure to share your compliments with our staff! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our server crys she was prompt and friendly. The honey-horseradish sauce was amazing with my chicken strips.

Thank Shelbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Guest Relations Manager at Spanky's Pizza Galley & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for dining with us and for the compliments Shelbie! We put that honey sauce on just about everything! YUM! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

First time eating here and our last. The entree for 18.00 is shown below. Small portion for the amount of money. My wings was dern near rubber and not hot at all. Coleslaw was horrific. Manager came over and acted like she really didn't care even tho she said sorry. Never again. Avoid this place unless it's for drinks

Thank Kelvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Guest Relations Manager at Spanky's Pizza Galley & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to dine with us and submit your review Kevin. Here at Spanky's we take pride in making sure all of our customers have the best dining experience possible. I would like to discuss your experience with you further at your earliest convenience. Please contact me at kmurphy@liveoakrestaurants.com In the subject line please include the name of the restaurant you visited and the website you reviewed us on. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards,
Katie Murphy
Live Oak Restaurant Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic early dinner in Spanky’s before our ghost tour. I ordered the pizza which was amazing. The girls all loved the chicken fingers and my husband’s loaded with everything hot dog was fab. Great atmosphere and service!

Thank MaisieGsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Guest Relations Manager at Spanky's Pizza Galley & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you Maisie!! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are on River Street!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Went to Spanky's with 3 friends after a long drive from NC. We got a bunch of appetizers to share. It was delicious and our waitress Cheryl was so friendly, funny and fast!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phillira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Guest Relations Manager at Spanky's Pizza Galley & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you for dining with us and taking the time to let us know about your visit Phillia! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanky's Pizza Galley & Saloon also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Spanky's Pizza Galley & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing