We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why is this shop empty?”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #9 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Savannah
Price range: $1 - $20
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Why is this shop empty?”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Rude staff could be why it's empty. Ordered two coffees got one and staff acted like we were clueless

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LTher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    19
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“No training when busy, please”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This Starbucks was so crowded and the manager still insisted on training a new register person. Why? People where standing all over waiting. Could you not see that better service was needed? Same great coffee, but space and service were lacking.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stopped in to this Starbucks while waiting for my husband to finish the Rock-n-Roll marathon. i got a delish Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate and banana bread. The line was long, but moved quickly. I sat for a while and did some fantastic people-watching!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJillA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MMMM”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Starbucks........is Starbucks. Great! Everyone was great........served quickly and the latte was wonderful. I would definitely go back again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Flies everywhere”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The flies drove us out. I just wanted to enjoy my coffee, but the flies were everywhere! I normally wouldn't blame an establishment for a few flies, but these where everywhere!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0bsavestheday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing