We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 for lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kayak Kafe

Kayak Kafe
Ranked #27 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Soups, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“3 for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Really like this place. Every table was filled, so hostess gave us menus to look at and was totally on top of things. Service was prompt and excellent. Food came fast and tasted great. This was my second time here and was great both times

Helpful?
Thank MemphisSole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    218
    52
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Decent lunch spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

It is conveniently right on Broughton and had an appealing menu of healthier/fresher choices. My husband got shrimp tacos and I got a spinach and shrimp salad. The food looked really good (great presentation!) Service was fine. My shrimp had no seasoning and the dressing was also bland. Just okay!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dpp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
275 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great food for the family members who are vegan.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We eaten here 3 times since our first discovery. The curry Chicken and mango salad sandwich was sooo good. My daughter is a vegan and found nice choices on the menu to meet here needs. The pineapple and pulled pork tacos were a big hit with everyone. I did miss that they did not have the Dill Pickle chowder on the menu any more, that alone is worth the trip to Savannah. We usually stay in Savannah for a couple of days each time we come and this cafe is always on our to do list.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Devilstowerwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

I've been here twice and each time tried the different versions of tacos they offer. My favorite of the two being the shrimp tacos. It's a nice place to eat for a lighter lunch. Seating is somewhat limited.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abc443211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Healthy Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great place for lunch and it's healthy. Their black-eyed pea sandwich was amazing. Staff is friendly and great service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshinez97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayak Kafe also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Kayak Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing