We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kayak Kafe

Kayak Kafe
Ranked #29 of 858 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Soups, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We went to the Kayak Kafe for a quick dinner before going to show. The restaurant is on a busy road but has a small street cafe feel. The food is light (sandwiches, salads, etc.) but plentiful. Totally outstanding. Their margarita is awesome, so much so, we came back after our show for another. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickShideler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    222
    54
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh and awesome”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch and enjoyed most the lime chicken tacos and the soup of the day, blackeye, collard and ham soup. Yum!

Helpful?
Thank guitarzann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food- and kid friendly ”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent a weekend in Savannah and found only few places are really kid friendly, but this one is!. Food at Kayak cafe is very fresh, salads and tacos were delicious. Will come again !

Helpful?
Thank Imissba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Healthy and Delicious - Perfect After Running Savannah Half”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My girlfriends and I decided to eat at Kayak Kafe after running the Savannah Half Marathon. One of my friends had turkey with bacon and Asiago cheese panini. My other friend had shrimp and avocado quesadilla. I tried the Roasted Chicken and Goat Cheese. All of us were very HAPPY with our orders! And the food came out HOT and FRESH! And our bill was only $32 plus tax! We were really happy with our overall experience including service!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BestTravelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fresh tasty food”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Seems like this restaurant prides itself on fresh food that is on the healthier side. My jerk chicken tacos were very tasty as was the Greek Panini sandwich. Would definitely go back to try other menu items.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sketerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayak Kafe also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Kayak Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing