We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious healthy food at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kayak Kafe

Kayak Kafe
Ranked #30 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Soups, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious healthy food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stumbled upon Kayak Kafe and thoroughly enjoyed the selection of healthy food they offered. I highly recommend the West Indian salad (comes with banana bread) with the Cilantro-lime dressing. A small size will keep you full for the moment but not too full to not be able to enjoy a couple of drinks later!

I was also amazed at how fast the service was!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    219
    52
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the tacos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I like to visit the Kayak Kafe regularly together with my wife, just because of the tacos! Service is very good, so is the food. Not very complicated and fancy, but fresh and delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Healthy haven in the middle of tourist central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Grabbed a quick healthy lunch here. Waitresses were friendly food was yummy SO glad Trip Advisor helped us find this spot.

Helpful?
Thank MoJoJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Mojitos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped in for mojitos in the afternoon. My boyfriend had a jalapeno and I had a regular. They were so good, we went back for more drinks to take on a carriage ride that evening. I had a great margarita the second time. The bartender said they are made from fresh juice everyday; that's why they are so good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cocoabeachgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Healthy Quick Lunch for a great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Wild GA Shrimp & Avocado Quesadillas. Excellent and heart healthy! This is the 2nd time I have eaten there (last time 5 years ago), and both times - same great quality food! Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayak Kafe also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Kayak Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing