We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions of fresh and nutritious food.”
Review of Kayak Kafe

Kayak Kafe
Ranked #32 of 880 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Neighborhood: Downtown
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Large portions of fresh and nutritious food.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Went to Kayak Kafe on a road trip during which we ate at 10-12 restaurants. Kayak Kafe was the best of the bunch. Fish tacos were amazingly fresh and delicious. Salad portions are huge and it's clear that the restaurant does not skimp on the meat portions. Many of the entree items on the menu are under $10. Ambiance of the restaurant is pleasant and artsy. Nothing went wrong during the course of our meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    239
    56
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious, healthy food with beer and a kids' menu”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Service and ambiance is nothing special but food certainly is. And great value for dollar too. I strongly recommend the spinach and shrimp salad. Yum!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed just down the street from this cafe. We were in Savannah for seven days and we ate at the Kayak once every day! The food is fresh and tasty and the iced coffee was wonderful and refreshing. I loved on salad so much I had it four times....I cant recall the name but it was the curried chicken salad. However, every salad I had was amazing! My husband loved the pork burritos. The portions were huge and the prices were right on. Highly recommend this establishment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdgrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just mwa...”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I had lunch here. And let's just say that I can't remember what or how it was. They service was fine. But I guess I just expected a little more. I didn't like the inside interior, it reminded me of my high school cafeteria. The menu didn't give me a whole lot of options, and the sandwich I had was fine. Overall it was okay, but I wouldn't necessarily recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Healthy Food!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We went here because of all the positive reviews. We all liked our food but we didn't smell the odor like some have complained in Trip Advisor. We though this was just a lunch place but we found out they stay open later in the evening. We will eat there again next time we are in in Savannah! .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WNCTarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayak Kafe also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Kayak Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing