We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy, Comfortable and Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #73 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericton, Nb
Level Contributor
132 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Classy, Comfortable and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2009

We spent one night here on our way to Florida. Arriving very late at night after a long day of travel we were thrilled to be quickly booked into our room. The room was beautiful. The door opened into a walk through kitchen that was well appointed with anything you could ever need. The bed was exquisite and the sitting area was very comfortable. The outside fireplace with patio furniture was wonderful and I could well imagine spending an evening there with a significant other or with your family. Breakfast was pretty much standard Marriott fare, but they had a few extras including fresh cut fruit which was very good. The entire hotel was sparkling clean and the staff were excellent. The hotel was very close to I-95 which is also an excellent feature for those who are travelling.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoLittletime2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    51
    11
    8
    11
See reviews for
36
36
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

Well, we have a very small dog and they take pets here, so we booked into this new hotel at the airport cluster of many hotels just like it. It didn't hurt that I "paid" for the room with Marriott points.The rooms are huge with a stylish built-in kitchen and bamboo flooring in the kitchen and bath areas. Two closets are great -- if you remember to check them both before you leave. The windows open and there really wasn't much highway noise or drunken revelers. (Saturday night, after all). There is a free breakfast if you are partial to waffles from a wall dispenser or cold cereal (I happen to like cold cereal). There is just nothing to complain about at this place unless you were expecting a glitzy hotel experience, and after all, this is a stop along the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

Nice place with easy access to I-95. Kitchenette has everything one would need. Clean, spacious rooms make for a comfortable stay. Good place to choose if you have a clean pet and want to avoid the dirty, pet-stained places in the area.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdtripperFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Scarborough, ME
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2008

This was the first time my family and I had stayed at a TownePlace facility. We picked it because it was a Marriott facility that catered to guests with pets (we were transporting our black labs -- one adult and one puppy). The staff was very helpful and the rooms were outstanding for the price point. I did not need to pay for the room (I used points to cover the charge) but will in the future, if required. In summary, the hotel was a pleasant surprise and we will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2008

My husband and I had only stayed at the Towneplace Suites for one night traveling from Orlando to South Carolina. It was very conveniently located right off of I95 by the Savannah airport. Our room was a studio suite and was quite large. We would def stay there again if our travels brought us back to the area. The hotel is only about 15-20 min drive from downtown Savannah historic district and would recommend staying here to save money (hotel's downtown are generally more expensive and aren't as new).

  • Liked — The large rooms and free breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sew7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 4 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing