We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Nearby Hotels
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$194
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$194
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$149
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$183
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$214
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
47
53
15
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
53
15
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssavannah airportdog feestorage drawersquick stopoverpatio furniturepots pansbreakfast hostroom was cleanfull kitchenan extended stayvery comfortable staypull out sofabusiness travelerfree shuttlerecommend this hotelcheck in was quickhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 139 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I stayed there for 2 1/2 weeks in Feb 12. The staff was nice, especially the breakfast staff. The woman in charge took pride in the breakfast and worked to make it enjoyable, even when I arrived 30 min late one morning. The work out area, though not large was well serviced and clean and available when I needed it. The room was clean, spacious and set up well for an extended stay. Laundry was clean and easily accessible. The location was very convenient and overall, although not luxurious, was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HJT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My grandaughter and I used this lodging as a stopover on our way to Florida. Its right off I-95, but its close enough to the city for exploration. The receptionist we great, very helpful and friendly. The room was large, clean, quiet and with a pullout sofa for great sitting around and sleeping arrangements. The free buffet breakfast was very nice. Lots of other extras to make for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Easy on and off 1-95 with very reasonable prices, friendly helpful staff. Easy walk across street or use free shuttle to restaurants. Hotel very nicelydecorated and very clean. Nice outdoor sitting area with fireplace.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank newlife08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This was a stop over for us on the way to Florida. We have found it difficult to find clean, reasonably priced pet friendly hotels in the SC I-95 so we traveled a little further to get to this hotel. We prefer the Townplace Marriott brand as their pet fees are much more reasonable than the Residence Inn fees.
The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good and the room clean. The hotel is right off the interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We live about two hours from Savannah Airport, and if we have an early flight we prefer to spend the night at an airport hotel. Towne Place Suites is one of our favorites. Since Towne Place Suites are designed for longer stays, those amenities translate nicely to even a short overnight visit. The rooms are clean and equipped with a full kitchenette (cooktop, sink, large refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, utensils, etc). The sleeping area has a desk with chair, loveseat, and comfy chair. And the bathroom is nicely outfitted and very very clean. The bed was comfortable, with lots of pillows and the comforter placed between two sheets ... I like the cleanliness of that. Decor is contemporary and room temperature can be controlled precisely by a wall thermostat. More-than-Continental breakfast is served daily at no charge, and it was ready at 5:15AM the day we departed ... astounding. The hotel permits you to leave your car in their lot while you're away (with notification to the front desk), and their complimentary shuttle will take you to and from the airport (about a mile away). NOTE: the Savannah Airport courtesy phones don't show Towne Place Suites, so call the courtesy phone for Springhill Suites (next door to Towne Place) when you arrive back in Savannah ... the two hotels share the same shuttle.
The hotel is a good value for those wanting a place near the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have higher ceilings than the other floors.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews