We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Savannah
Post
Inbox
Search

“If you get oysters, it can’t be all bad”

Sorry Charlie's Oyster Bar
Ranked #74 of 1,017 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have had some terrific oysters here in the past, so we stopped for a quick dozen and a beer on a recent trip. First, there was no draft beer (well, there was, but all of it was warm because of a mechanical issue). Second, there were no local or anywhere nearby oysters. That being said, we got some of the house oysters, which weren’t great but were fine. Our service at the bar was good. We would not hesitate to return.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first trip to Savannah, Sorry Charlie's was food was awesome, atmosphere and staff were great. Best Shrimp and grits I have EVER eaten.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
Thank gailm5223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We went to Sorry Charlie's one night for dinner and had a great meal and loved the atmosphere. Place was packed, so that tell's you a lot.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brawnetml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We stumbled upon this local hangout while looking for somewhere to eat. There was a short wait in the middle of the day, but the staff was fantastic and offered ya drinks while we waited. The seafood was fresh and ceased salad was delicious. The service was impeccable and the Resturant was immaculate. This is a must see in Savannah.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank W1906OKcheryld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Loved this spot for some awesome oysters, hush puppies and drinks. Fun place but not too crazy. Staff super nice

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ruthbI9303CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorry Charlie's Oyster Bar also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Sorry Charlie's Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing