We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Central Inn
Ranked #38 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed September 10, 2013

A short ride to the Historic District. Teresa greeted us as we arrived. She was friendly and professional. The price is reasonable and most importantly...the room was clean. It could use some updating, but it had what is needed, a small fridge, a microwave, TV, hairdryer and internet access. The bed was king size and comfortable. I liked that the vanity is separate from the bathroom. The A/C was a bit loud, but it worked. There is a breakfast bar, though we didn't eat there. It has an outdoor pool. Got this room through AAA. I trusted its recommendation and glad I did. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NanC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

"A Good Clean Deal" describes us well. Thank you for this post, and for choosing to stay with us.
We truly appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Central Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 874 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Much cheaper than anywhere in the historic district. That's why we stayed there. Got a smoking room but not too important because all the rooms open to outside. Room was fine, clean. Staff was nice, breakfast was adequate but super busy. Pool was good. Has a deep end of 8 feet, where many of our other pools on this trip don't have a real deep end. We have stayed here before and would have no qualms about staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marki2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

As a 3 time visitor, you know us well, we work hard to give a good value for your money. Everyone at the Best Western Central in Savannah appreciates your business and look forward to having you stay again.
Thank you for your business and for taking time to post this review.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was a clean, affordable motel. The grounds were immaculate, and the service was good! The breakfast wasn't fancy, but it was more than a sweet roll, and even on my diet, I was able to eat well. You can stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for this review and the recommendation for others to stay with us. Everyone at the Best Western Central in Savannah strives to make the guest have a great stay.
We appreciate your business, without you there is no us.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel itself was great - fast and easy check-in, clean rooms, plenty of room space, a lot of parking.

The only problem was the location near the army air base. Planes and helicopters were flying over late into the night (after midnight) and were so loud it sounded as though they were landing in the parking lot. It wasn't constant, but definitely often enough that it could disturb your sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UGA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for your remarks, your comments are very important to us. Its good to hear that you had a good stay other than aircraft noise. I wished I could say we would handle this problem but we have no control. One suggestion is you might stay on a lower floor any maybe the noise will not be a problem.
We value you as a guest, please come stay with us again.
Thank you for your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

friendly service, clean room, good value.recommended.five miles from Old Savannah attractions.the in room coffee is even good.what more can I say this two hundred character requirement is dumb blah blah blah

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SheRidesABeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

We appreciate your review, and we are so glad that you were pleased with our hotel and its services.
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Central, your business if truly valued and appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were looking for a hotel close to downtown Savannah but after checking the prices decided to move farther out of town. Glad we did. For about half the price this hotel was great. About 10 minutes from downtown. The staff was great. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Nice grounds and anything you could want within a few miles. Breakfast was good. Many choices and room was neat and clean. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Admjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

I am so glad that you found our hotel and that you were pleased with our rates and accommodations. Your business is very important to us, thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write this great review.
Please come see us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel was very accommodating and clean in every aspect. Reservations were made online and I requested an additional day at check-in and was provided that day at the same rate without problems. The staff was very helpful when needed and was always courteous. The room had a very pleasant aroma upon entry and remained that way throughout my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

It is so good to hear that you found our hotel to be all that you expected. Thank you for your review, it is important to us to know how our guest experience their visit.
We hope you will choose to stay with us when you visit the Savannah area again.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 114 in Savannah
984 reviews
9.7 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 114 in Savannah
1,319 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Central Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Central Inn

Address: 45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $70 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Central Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Central Hotel Savannah
Best Western Savannah
Savannah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing