We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - no complaints 4/13/2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Central Inn
Ranked #37 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
lgdtexoma
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place - no complaints 4/13/2013”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Beds were real comfy. Not sure why the reviewer below couldn't get pillows. We had three on each bed. Total of six for two people. Room #159 was away from the office. If was loud one morning, but I am an early riser. It was busy because of a Robot Controlled convention or something for school kids. Didn't bother us because all we did was sleep there and eat breakfast. There is way too much to do in Savannah to stay in a motel room! We ate breakfast there at the BWC. They had oatmeal, oranges, apples, bananas, coffee, milk, cereals, waffles, boiled eggs, bagels, cream cheese, toast, jellies, muffins, etc. Was very fresh. The air worked great. The tv was a flat screen large in size. Towels were plentiful and fresh. Great staff too. Helped with directions and info for trolley, Hilton Head, and historic district.

Room Tip: 159 was away from the office and the pool. Good parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgdtexoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Central and for taking time to write a review so other travelers know of your experience.
I am so glad that you enjoyed our hotel, the breakfast and found the staff helpful and friendly. Every member of the staff is committed to making our guest feel at home. As far as the noise. sometimes, we get a group that has a little too much fun, so next time let us know and we will try to handle the situation.
Thank you again for the review, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    321
    145
    50
    41
See reviews for
250
342
49
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The worst Best Western and hotel experience I have had thus far in all my years. Bed was comfortable, but that is where the positive ends. Checked in late and A/C had not been run. Took until 0200 to cool the room to comfortable sleeping temps. My wife went to the front desk for extra pillows and was told they have no access to them since housekeeping left?? Attempted to call the front desk to clarify and no dial tone on the phone. Made three attempts at 2000 on 4/14/13, with dead silence. Attempted one more time and a women answered. I identified that I was calling from X room and she promptly gave me an attitude telling me I hung up on her 3 times (BW poor maintenance, then you are going to give a guest attitude?). Once corrected, she confirmed you cannot get a pillow after housekeeping leaves? Noisy people in parking lots and walking by the rooms at various hours. Beyond disappointed. Do not stay here! ( I am a BW rewards member).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackOps-GSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I am so sorry that you were not pleased with your accommodations and our service at the Best Western Central. Your experience is certainly not typical of our hotel, we will address all of your comments with our staff so improvements can be made.
Thank you for your comments, it lets us know how the guest experience our hotel at different times of the day.
Again, I apologize for the inconvenience to you.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We picked this because of the name...and Central it is not. BUT it is about half the price or less of the downtown hotels, and it is only about a 10-15 minute drive to downtown. The room was fine, staff friendly and since it is a trolley pick-up spot you can leave your car here for the day while you tour downtown. If you want to save a considerable amount of money this is a good spot, but you are definitely not central, and won't feel the ambience of downtown.

Room Tip: Large facility and busy, so you probably won't get a choice of rooms. Ours was facing the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you found the Best Western Central a good value for the money spent. We hope that you will make us your home away from home when you visit Savannah.
Thank you again for staying with us, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Servicee Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived around 830pm on 4/7/13. Check in was fast and the young woman who checked us in was so friendly and laughing, joking it was a delight. The pool looked very clean and nice although we did not use it.
Our room was spotlessly clean! We had floor level facing the pool. The room smelled nice and everything was in working order. The shower had plenty of steaming hot water and good pressure. I would have gave this hotel a 5 out of 5 but since it did not have a vent in the bathroom I gave it a 4. That was the only complaint I had with anything about this location.
It was easy to find and location seemed to be safe. There was a KFC and lots of other stores/restaurants nearby.
We loved this hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KungfuRaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Westtern Central for your recent stay in Savannah. We are so glad that you found our hotel satisfactory, it is our goal to make sure our guest have a comfortable, relaxing stay.
Please plan to visit with us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We chose this hotel because we decided to return to Savannah, one of our favorite cities, and discovered online that many of our favorites were booked. Knowing our way around Savannah to some extent, we knew that staying away from the historic district wouldn't be a problem for us. What we didn't realize was that Savannah begins their St Patrick's Day celebrations much earlier than the 17th - the reason for things being booked.

We were immediately disappointed in discovering that this Best Western looked old and tired and like an old-time motel with its long line of accommodations. Lots of people just hanging out walking around. Nothing classy to say the least. The room appeared to be clean but it was disappointing to discover that it was overpowering with the smell of a spray cleaning type agent.

The entrance to the lobby was in the process of being remodeled. Sadly, the desk clerk needed some serious education in personality and helpfulness #101. This place doesn't have much going for it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janniebabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
I am sorry that you were not pleased with your accommodations at our hotel. Yes, the St. Patrick's Day Celebration runs for several days, some times prior to the actual date and some times days after. If these guest distrubed you, we are truly sorry and this happens only once each year. We will address your comments about the front desk employee that you encountered to see if additional training is needed. We appreciate your comments since it tells us how the guest experiences the hotel, we always discuss these comments at staff meetings and strive to make improvements accordingly.
Thank you again for the comments and we do appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Savannah for two nights and found this hotel. It was the must economical in the area. We like the Best Western but the one in the historical center was almost $200 a night! This hotel was not that far from the center, only like 10 car ride. The room feel nice and clean like it was recently renovated! A plus... The rug look very clean, almost new!! We didnt hear that the traffic noise from our room, maybe because our room was in the center. Another good thing is that its surrounded by so many restaurants and shops. Right by the Waffle House and across the street a cute little diner. There was also an Indian and Mexican restaurant near by.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirna33126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Central Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Central Inn

Property: Best Western Central Inn
Address: 45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Central Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Central Hotel Savannah
Best Western Savannah
Savannah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing