We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Central Inn
Ranked #36 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed February 28, 2013

No acknowledgment that we were Gold Crown Club members. Nice, reliable motel with close driving access to Savannah. Typical breakfast available for guests which is always a nice perk. Good spot to stop on a drive to/from Florida, just nothing real special.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 911 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We booked a room for 2 nights at the Best Western Central Inn because we were unable to find availability in downtown Savannah. This location is about 15 miles from all the tourist attractions (5-6 miles). However, we did go to the Savannah mall one afternoon, which was less than a mile away. Customer service was excellent, breakfast was decent, room was clean. My only complaints are: the TV signal was awful and the furnace/air conditioner was extremely loud.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second level to avoid car lights from shining in our window at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cincygirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was the cleanest nicest motel. Management was so helpful and nice. The whole staff was. We stayed our first night in Savannah at a different motel and were so disapointed . It was dirty and not taken care of. It was such a relief to find this great motel. If you are coming to Savannah this is the place to stay. Very good value also. Great price. New beds and big flat screen TVs, granite counters, microwave and frig in each room. And a great location. We felt very welcome and safe. We will come here when ever we are in Savannah. And believe me I am super picky.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Only complaint I have is I used the washer (1) and dryer (1) which is located outside, the complaint is on the dryer there is a label that says the dryer runs for 50 minutes, I dont think it ran for 10! The clothes we still sopping wet so I had to hang dry everything in our room :/

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stonewood123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed three nights at Best Western Central. I was cautiously optimistic when I made reservations at this motel because of some of the negative reviews I read. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The exterior is clean and attractive for a motel its size. It's in a very good location close to downtown Savannah and the historic district, a mall, and many restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. Although not listed under amenities on their website, it had a microwave and refrigerator. Free wi-fi was available and easy to access. In fact, the room was larger and had more amenities than the Hilton we stayed at prior to arriving in Savannah, at half the price! The staff was very helpful and courteous. When I arrived, I needed to change the way my reservation was handled. Tameka took care of the requested changes efficiently and courteously. Teresa is another desk clerk who was friendly and helpful. In a follow-up survey, I mentioned a minor problem with the room. Motel management responded quickly that they will correct the problem. We were pleased with our stay and would stay at this motel again..,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donaly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank JANE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stopped there for one night on our way to Florida. The Best Western is in a good location and is close to Hunter and several places to shop. The room was clean which is my basic requirement . The only problem was the noisy heater/air conditioner. We didn't eat breakfast because we weren't impressed with it. The people that worked there were very nice and helpful. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I only stayed one night on the bottom floor so I really can't comment on the best place. I was i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sfitzgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Savannah
#51 of 115 in Savannah
1,348 reviews
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Central Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Central Inn

Address: 45 Eisenhower Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $65 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Central Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Central Hotel Savannah
Best Western Savannah
Savannah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing