We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one night stop in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Central Inn
Ranked #38 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stopped here on our way to Orlando but wanted to get into Savannah a bit since we were there. The hotel was the old style but was clean and neat. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again, for a night. I might not stay here more then a night or two...I'd upgrade a bit if I were staying in savannah for long. Great hotel, I recommend!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the first floor on the front of the hotel, but not in the breezeway. It's a bit lo...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranhar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Central Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 875 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stoppede for one night on our way to Florida. Very nice and clean. Very good breakfast. Rooms pretty big, clean and confortable. Beds plump. On the downside, the morning staff and breakfast staff not very friendly. 15 min. To old town by car.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anectine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel was included as one of the choices in a package through Vacations Made Easy and since the package was so reasonably priced, the value for this hotel was very good. Our first impression wasn't the best as we pulled into the parking lot and immediately a fighter jet flew overhead so close we could nearly make out the pilot's face. Once we realized that the air force base was very nearby, we were concerned about the noise, but it turned out that it really wasn't an issue. The room was clean and comfortable, and it included a very acceptable continental breakfast. It was only about 15 minutes to drive into Savannah's historical district, so the location is also pretty good. Here's an interesting note about this hotel: although it's not well advertised, this is the location of Paula Deen's first restaurant. We didn't find this little tidbit out until after we arrived, but it certainly added to the cool factor. As far as service goes, Gary, the owner of the hotel really understands how to treat his customers - one of our tours was cancelled and it was a bit of an ordeal to get a new one set up as a replacement, but he took the initiative to contact the tour company on our behalf and thanks to his help, the day was saved. Let's just say that two Canadian girls got to know southern hospitality first hand, and it was very appreciated!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsciencefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very pleased. The room was spacious and very clean. Lots of nearby amenities and easy access to Tybee Island and downtown. Would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank glenna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2012. We were made very welcome on arrival. Allowed to check in to our room early which was very helpful.
Room was a good size, clean and well furnished.
The area that the hotel is in feels safe and there are a number of places to eat nearby.
The cooked breakfast is the usual type of hotel complementary offering - basic but perfectly acceptable.
One quibble. There was a note in my room to say that if you were staying more than one night and wanted to help the environment by not having fresh linen on the beds for the next night leave the note on the bed.
We did this and the houkeeping people did not even bother to re-make the beds. It was the first time I had tried doing an environmentally friendly thing like this. I will not do it again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gostling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We wanted a clean motel where parking is free and not too far from the historic district. It's right off Abercorn. This fit the bill nicely. I found a manager's special on the BW website that gave us 3 nights (Thur - Sun) for $266.65 with all taxes. That's less than the Senior or AAA rate. The place is large, newly repainted everywhere but not very new. Seems a family runs it and they were accommodating for our request of first floor, double-double (Room 136). It was relatively quiet except for a few planes landing (at Hunter Army Airfield) one night over the motel. We did not use the pool and the motel has no exercise room. Breakfast is included with the standard fare of juice, coffee, rolls, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit and yes, a waffle maker (that didn't cook too well). BTW, there's a Waffle House right next door. Real waffles there. It's convenient to a few restaurants too. You can tell it's an older motel, but everything was freshly painted inside and out. Rooms have a frig., tiny microwave, coffeemaker and flat screen (not HD) TV. Beds were very comfortable. Room is adequate size. Old plastic tub with clean caulking and shower curtain. Our tub faucet dripped. Toilet flush was wimpy too. Only one sink. The bathroom is very small and you can barely close the door when inside. That would be my only complaint. We'd use this place again on our next visit however. After all it's right near our favorite store, World Market!

Room Tip: First floor is preferred by us.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitewizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is not the best but will do if you want to sae some money. The breakfast or lack there of was not good. The good thing is that basically all other restaurants were very close by. All in all is not a bad place to stay if you want to be near the city. Tybee Island is only 20 minutes away

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francosystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 114 in Savannah
984 reviews
9.7 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 114 in Savannah
1,321 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Central Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Central Inn

Address: 45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $70 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Central Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Central Hotel Savannah
Best Western Savannah
Savannah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing