We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Central Inn
Nearby Hotels
$175
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$199
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$199
$155
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$430
$230
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveler rating
326
382
169
56
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
382
169
56
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric districtair basewaffle househunter armyoglethorpe mallroom was cleanminute drivefridge and microwavetybee islandnice poolvisiting savannahwould stay here againclose to downtownthe breakfast areanice staybiscuits and gravycontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 981 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2012. We were made very welcome on arrival. Allowed to check in to our room early which was very helpful.
Room was a good size, clean and well furnished.
The area that the hotel is in feels safe and there are a number of places to eat nearby.
The cooked breakfast is the usual type of hotel complementary offering - basic but perfectly acceptable.
One quibble. There was a note in my room to say that if you were staying more than one night and wanted to help the environment by not having fresh linen on the beds for the next night leave the note on the bed.
We did this and the houkeeping people did not even bother to re-make the beds. It was the first time I had tried doing an environmentally friendly thing like this. I will not do it again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gostling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Guest satisfaction is our number one objective so we really appreciate the input regarding our bed and area. We hope to see you again and that you will be truly impressed with our continued improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We wanted a clean motel where parking is free and not too far from the historic district. It's right off Abercorn. This fit the bill nicely. I found a manager's special on the BW website that gave us 3 nights (Thur - Sun) for $266.65 with all taxes. That's less than the Senior or AAA rate. The place is large, newly repainted everywhere but not very new. Seems a family runs it and they were accommodating for our request of first floor, double-double (Room 136). It was relatively quiet except for a few planes landing (at Hunter Army Airfield) one night over the motel. We did not use the pool and the motel has no exercise room. Breakfast is included with the standard fare of juice, coffee, rolls, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit and yes, a waffle maker (that didn't cook too well). BTW, there's a Waffle House right next door. Real waffles there. It's convenient to a few restaurants too. You can tell it's an older motel, but everything was freshly painted inside and out. Rooms have a frig., tiny microwave, coffeemaker and flat screen (not HD) TV. Beds were very comfortable. Room is adequate size. Old plastic tub with clean caulking and shower curtain. Our tub faucet dripped. Toilet flush was wimpy too. Only one sink. The bathroom is very small and you can barely close the door when inside. That would be my only complaint. We'd use this place again on our next visit however. After all it's right near our favorite store, World Market!

Room Tip: First floor is preferred by us.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitewizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

We can't thank you enough for sharing your feedback so that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. We appreciate the comments regarding our parking and rate. We hope to see you again to deliver you with a 5 star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is not the best but will do if you want to sae some money. The breakfast or lack there of was not good. The good thing is that basically all other restaurants were very close by. All in all is not a bad place to stay if you want to be near the city. Tybee Island is only 20 minutes away

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francosystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

We have high standards of hospitality and service and we strive to give you the best experience at the best value. Thank you so much for the insight regarding our breakfast. We strive to do our very best with accommodating each and every one of our guests. We hope to see you again soon and to impress you with our continued improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Everything was perfect. We wanted the best of savannah and tybee and the best western on Eisenhower gave us that. Absolutely wonderful customer service, very friendly staff and polite. The room was extra clean and had everything we could've needed. It was a short stay but very comfortable. Beds slept great!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southerndoll1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

It is truly our goal to impress each guest with our service and hospitality. We want to thank you for the remarks pertaining to our staff and service. Guest comments such as yours help us to continuously improve. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stay 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful. Only thing we didn't like was the breakfast. Not a very good selection. Hard boiled eggs were pretty bad and only cooked item was make your own waffles.Needs a different featured item everyday.

Room Tip: Best place for breakfast is Diner on Abercorn. Across the intersection from hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thank you for sharing this experience with us. We truly value you feedback with regards to our breakfast. Through guest feedback like yours we are better able to enhance guest experience; so thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews