We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Noble Fare

Noble Fare
Reserve with OpenTable
Noble Fare is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 858 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Harris
Transit: Dot (Free Shuttle in the Historic District) Located on Harris Street
Description: Noble Fare is an intimate 32 seat fine dining restaurant filled with modern taste and historic charm. Our menu is classically French technique and American cuisine. We offer an a la carte menu with daily specials and a 7 course chef's tasting menu. We have a full bar and accept most major credit cards. Dress code is business casual. Reservations may be made by phone or thru open table. We look forward to you dining with us. All the best, Chef Patrick and Jenny McNamara
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This place is very pricey, but we enjoyed every morsel put in front of us. This was included in our package deal we got from our B&B. It is very clear that the chef takes your dining experience very seriously. Our server was attentive and made sure we had everything we needed and even called us a pedicab just before we finished so that we could keep our evening going. I would highly recommend this if you want a wonderful evening out with your partner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sasparilla97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    88
    27
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
130 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Special gem in Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Savannah is a typical tourist town with its gimmicky restaurants, and lots of chains. It's easy to get sucked into a bad dining experience. At Noble Fare, you get the real deal. Dishes are prepared to order, using locally sourced ingredients as much as possible. We started upstairs in the wine bar, which was quiet and cozy. The friendly staff gave us the history of the building, which was quite interesting. I must say, though, the wine list was pretty small. Downstairs our dinners were quite good. We tried the grilled romaine salad first. Yes, this was something we've never had before and it was ok, not great, but certainly different. The grouper special was outstanding. It was fresh and cooked perfectly with a wonderful sweet potato hash. The wait staff were quite attentive and we had a truly wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucyspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Savannah Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We've lived in Savannah for nine years, yet never heard of Noble Fare. We are always looking for a great place to celebrate special occasions. I found Noble Fare on TripAdvisor and decided to give it a try for our anniversary dinner. The food was fantastic, the service was very good and the atmosphere was perfect for a special night out. We will definitely be dinning at Noble Fare again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Longtimothya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed our meal here. Service was top notch. My husband ordered the ahi tuna appetizer, which he found to be bland. That said, everything else was wonderful. I had the soup special (pea/bean), which was excellent. It was an generously sized bowl that my husband helped me finish. His entree was the duck, which he said was the best he's had since Paris. I had the grouper special, which was perfectly prepared and generously sized. The wine we had by the glass was of good quality. We, unfortunately, did not have room for dessert. We would return should we come back to Savannah.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank West-Jersey-Momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLOML
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining in quaint off beaten path gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

There are many dining choices in Savannah to choose from but this choice was one of our best ever in Savannah! This gem is a bit away from all the noise and hustle and bustle but we walked back to our hotel (the Bohemian) on the river. We took a cab there but could have walked. The appetizers were wonderful including the Tuna tartar but the best was the cheese plate which after reading about in a review we tied and it was excellent!

Entre's we had the black grouper (highly recommend) and the scallops which I must say as a frequent eater of scallops these were the best I ever had. They were really unbelievable! Service was great and he restaurant was nicely decorated. I counted 38 chairs total downstairs in the restaurant so it is very quaint. I cannot say enough that this was a wonderful meal that rivaled some of the nicest and most expensive places we have eaten across the country. Well done and would definitely recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VLOML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noble Fare also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Noble Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing