We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Savannah Gateway
Ranked #54 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Rochester, United States
1 review
“Surprised”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Would stay again. This was a real surprise. I would look for a Best Western in the future. There was a Denny's attached and the staff was superb! The room was very clean and the pet friendly atmosphere was a must.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Jean R,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western in Savannah, Georgia. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you recommending our location to fellow travelers. We are grateful for the kind words about our clean rooms and the restaurant on site. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    196
    172
    95
    57
See reviews for
299
227
57
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Very comfortable and clean. Cheap great price. We just had a stay over night. Up early to get home. Worth it no complaints quite even being just off interstate. Denny's is connected, but didn't like it. Enough restaurants in area go somewhere else

Room Tip: Harley is on other side of interstate..with a hooters..very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortypi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Shortypi23,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western in
Savannah, Georgia. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our
comfortable guest rooms, great value and quiet atmosphere to fellow
travelers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed some of the restaurants
located nearby and hope that you were able to join us in the lobby for our
complimentary breakfast buffet. Thanks again for all of your time. We hope
to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Roadside motel along I-95 south of Savannah. This place is close enough for tourists visiting Savannah. My problem was the bedsheets in my non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke and actually kept me awake at night. Otherwise this place has a convenient 24-hour Denny's attached and is one of the least expensive brand-name accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TheTimMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
TheTimMan,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to historic downtown Savannah as well as the Denny's restaurant located on site. However, we are very sorry about the inconvenience that you experienced on this particular visit. In the future, please let us know if you encounter any problems during your stay. We will do our best to solve the problem right away or find a new room to better meet your travel needs. Thanks again for your time and feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling south on 95 to Florida or North on 95. It is a great stop over (conveniently located right off the interstate) and the staffs are wonderful! Go and see Ms. Bea, she'll set you up efficiently and quickly! Denny's is attached to this hotel so you can order your meals at anytime of the day or night! This hotel is also Pet friendly with lots of nice landscaping to walk your puppy doggy! The continental breakfast isn't all that great but again, there is Denny's and an IHOP across the street! You will be satisfied with the value of this hotel and its great location right of the freeway!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Geraldine B,

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We truly appreciate the kind words about our convenient location, friendly team and the Denny's restaurant on site. We look forward to sharing all of your positive feedback with Bea and the rest of our team.

Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Updated motel with nice décor, lobby décor very nice, restaurant on premises, very handy, able to walk to convenience store and stoplights to let you in and out of traffic, handy convenient breakfast, restaurant in motel if you would choose to use it

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Carl K,

Thank you very much for this kind review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our nice decor, our convenient location and our complimentary breakfast buffet. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

On our way to Florida and on our return home we have stayed at Best Western many times. This was a hotel/motel right off the highway. Could not beat the value. We try to stop at a visitors center and pick up a coupon book for hotels in the area and usually pick Best Western. Once we arrived we found there were many different choices for good restaurants in immediate area. Staff members were very polite and helpful. Room was very clean. i-Fi worked great.The fact that the breakfast was included was wonderful. Saves so much in travel time. We would recommend this hotel/motel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rmloum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
rmloum,

Thanks for making us your home away from home in Savannah, Georgia as you travel to and from Florida. We are so glad to hear that you feel we offer travelers a great value. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team, clean rooms, free WiFi and complimentary breakfast buffet. We appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The staff are very friendly, and the hotel is directly connected to a 24 hour Denny's restaurant.

Room was large, clean, in a quiet location, comfortable bed, strong wifi, coffee maker, large flat screen TV, hair dryer, clock, phone, free breakfast.

However there was no fridge, no microwave, no iron, no onsite laundry.

There is two sections - a hotel with a lift or a motel you can drive up two and unload your luggage. There are various prices so I imagine not all rooms are created equal, I probably got the budget room but at a great price.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank curious24seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
curious24seven,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Savannah. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the kind words about our spacious guest rooms, comfortable beds and quiet atmosphere. When you call to make your next reservation, please let our front desk team know that you would like a room with a microwave and refrigerator. We will do our best to accommodate this request. Our rates do vary based on dates and availability, so we encourage travelers to give us a call as soon as they know their travel dates to lock in the best available rate. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#51 of 113 in Savannah
1,297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
9.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 113 in Savannah
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 113 in Savannah
804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 113 in Savannah
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Savannah Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Savannah Gateway

Property: Best Western Savannah Gateway
Address: 1 Gateway Blvd., Savannah, GA 31419 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Savannah Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Savannah Gateway Hotel Savannah
Savannah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing